security: prevedvsem123.cn eats Wordpress sites for lunch - 10/20/08 08:56 PM
The domain name was created 18 days ago and is said to be owned by someone named MichellGregory.   The IP address says the server may reside somewhere in the Ukraine.   The contact information for the site lists Michell as somewhere in the 2767729 zip code with a phone number of 1-387-900 … (2 comments)

security: New Security Alert in Joomla - 08/13/08 07:19 AM
People often get all freaked out when they hear about security flaws in content management systems like Joomla. This is the nature of the beast. You shouldn't be worried if your CMS-based website has security holes as much as if the developers are fixing them quickly. In this case, it was … (0 comments)

security: Little Weasels You Want To Choke - 08/04/08 07:24 AM
Years ago, hacker implied "very smart person" but today it's often "smart person you want to choke."
Over the last few days I've spent many hours cleaning up the mess left behind by some guy that "wanted the challenge" of erasing some useful data, then replacing it with his own.
His … (13 comments)

 
Rainmaker_large

E.Kasey Kasemodel - Ann Arbor, Mi - Tech Advice

Ann Arbor, MI

More about me…

API Network Corp

Address: 32 N Washington, Ypsilanti, MI, 48197

Office Phone: (248) 581-8806

Cell Phone: (734) 622-0231

Email Me

A bunch of potentially clever ideas to help attract new buyers and sellers via internet activities.


Links

Archives

RSS 2.0 Feed for this blog

Find MI real estate agents and Ann Arbor real estate on ActiveRain.