Please don't use the service PARTYDIGEST.com from Lakhinder Jit Singh Vohra, aka Lak Vohra brother and partner of Gurveen Vohra. They are spammers. I hate spam.

I caught them spamming me. How? I use a different email address for every site that I sign up for. When I saw their spam went to this special email, it proves that they cultivated the email addresses manually and claimed they were "OPT IN."  They were reported to the email hosting company and shut down. The hoster got many complaints and many of the "OptIn" emails bounced.

So please boycott PartyDigest.com and Lak Vohra.

Frank

 
Post is included in group: Realtors Against Realtor Spam

10 Comments on PartyDigest.com & Lak Vohra =Spammers= Boycott

APR
29
Localism Sponsor

Interesting. I different email address for each site. How do you keep track of them all? Do you just have all of them forward to your mail email address?

 

5:58am • #1
MAY
11

Frank- I find it very odd that you would single me out by name and call us spammers? It's very odd and also your email to me the other day which was profanity-laced was also not very acceptable. Keep up the good work and I will be sure to let your Broker know what you have been up to as well as the realtor board.

Lak Vohra
10:37pm • #2
19 Featured Posts

Finally a reply from the spammer himself.

Glad to hear that you got my email. Or several emails and several attempts to get off your spam list that you or somebody that you paid cultivated from the web. As in, the NON OPTIN list that you spammed to. Even your first email hoster fired you because of the number of complaints.

I will have to follow up with the 2nd email hoster to see if they decided to keep you.

If you had only removed me the first and second time that I nicely requested removal.

Frank

11:16pm • #3
19 Featured Posts

By the way, this is the email from the first email hosting company that LAK tried to con into using their services for his spamming practices:

Frank,

Thank you so much for taking the time to find me. I have canceled this account. It turns out th[at] you were just one of many people having troubles with his email lists. We have it in our Terms of Service and our users need to agree that the lists were all OPT-IN emails. So.. again... thank you and I am personally sorry that you got spammed via our service.

M.P.

Amazing how the truth overcomes all!  Your email hoster called you a spammer.

And yes it is hard to shut down a spammer, but well worth it in the end.

Frank

11:23pm • #4
19 Featured Posts

Oh, and if anybody is considering advertising with Lak Vohra, think before you believe whatever numbers he tries to tout when selling you his email packages. The numbers are FAKE, they are NOT all Opt in. Here is the shut off notice that he received from his first email hosting company:

Lak,

We have had too many complaints that your account is sending out emails to unsolicited email accounts. As a result of this volume of complaints we have had to cancel your account. Beyond unsolicited emails your contact lists had an alarmingly high amount of bounces. These two factors combined lead me to believe that there is something wrong with the way you obtained your email lists. I am sorry I had to take this action, but going forward I would strongly encourage you to clean up your list and ensure that it is truely OPT-IN only email.

(emphasis added)

Ouch! What a great scam he has though. People still advertise with him. At least until they read this.

So future advertisers, be forewarned!

Frank

p.s. Please link to this post if you had problems with Lak. So far we are #5 or so on Google for PartyDigest.com

 

Also I love this BS on their website:

"We do not send emails to people without a direct or indirect connection to them."

And

""And we honor all add or removal instructions line immediately." WHich is funny because Lak says he got my profanity email that demanded to be removed... yet I got an email a week later. Go figure.

"ZebraTrack" monitors your list to keep it clean? We'll see about that...

And this is great: "To grow our e-mail lists, we do NOT purchase any lists from any list brokers or third-party sources that have no relevance to the daily lives of our subscribers and their friends or acquaintances" If you read that slowly, you will see that they leave OPEN the ability to buy lists from what they think are relevant sources. See, they say they do not buy lists from sources that have no relevance. ... Very Sneaky Lak, great job!

"We currently have 2.9 Million e-mail subscribers in 25 cities."  = SPAM

11:43pm • #5
JUL
23
19 Featured Posts

Dear "Anonymous" Thank you for your recent comment spam. I deleted it due to foul language.

And all of your threats will not somehow not make Lak a spammer.

Frank

9:31pm • #9
1 Featured Post

Lak, please don't have your people contact me at 10:30 pm.  I just received a phone call from a guy by the name of Sergio Castle from 908-255-8825, claiming that this blog is threatning his client.  I am not associated with this blog in any way.

9:33pm • #10
OCT
06

Lak is back!

 

Just got another round of spam from him. Now he emailed a different private email used by... ActiveRain!

 

Great. Keep it up.

 

Frank

Frank
12:13pm • #11
OCT
23

yes Frank, You are true.

I am that unlucky person who did offshore web design for partdigest.com (lakvohra) a year ago.

We agreed with fix project price of $500 for whole website and he to collect 30,000 Indian email address. so total amount he had to pay me was $1000 including both.

But Lakvohra only paid me $150 for all.

when ever I have asked him for payment he was giving me designing issues and many more thing.

I am agreed with you all that lakvohra is a spammer. because I am the witness. I still have those all 30000 indian email IDs.

Thanks
Chirag

Chirag
5:31pm • #12
19 Featured Posts

Hey Chirag

You aren't the only one that has been scammed by him. I got a call from another agent that had to fight him after he charged her credit card without permission.

Also he is a licensed Realtor (even though he claimed he was not).


Frank

7:55pm • #13

Leave a response…



(optional)
What does the graphic say?
 
Vert-award Rainmaker_large

FRANK LL0SA- Northern Virginia Broker .:. FranklyRealty.com

Arlington, VA

More about me…

Northern Virginia Homes - FRANKLY REAL ESTATE Inc

Office Phone: (703) 827-4006

Email Me



Links

Archives

RSS 2.0 Feed for this blog

Find VA real estate agents and Arlington real estate on ActiveRain.