Weekend Events for the Charleston, SC (The Lowcountry) – June 17, 2011

Education & Training with SuccessfulRental.com, Bluewater Property Management, LLC and Lowcountry Turnkey Properties, LLC
Here is a list of activities for Charleston, SC for this weekend. By no means is this all Charleston has to offer. It is simply a list of the events I know about.

Most of these events came from Charleston Regional Business Journal Weekend! 10 Ways to Play. You can signup for the weekly email at http://www.charlestonbusiness.com/resources/new.

World Team Tennis Lowcountry Launch Party – June 18, 6:00 am - 10:00 pm - www.familycirclecup.com

Charleston Battery Soccer - www.charlestonbattery.com

Charleston River Dogs - www.riverdogs.com

Charleston Battery Youth Soccer Programs - www.charlestonbattery.com/youth_academy.asp

The Tanzanian Education Foundation Music Fest at Vickery’s on Shem Creek - June 19, 11:00 am - www.tanzanianeducationfoundation.org

Fridays on the Point at Patriot's Point, Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina – June 17, 11:00am-7:00pm - www.fridaysonthepoint.com

O.A.R., July 16 at the Family Circle Cup - buy tickets

Jerry Seinfeld, August 12 - www.northcharlestoncoliseumpac.com

Sheryl Crow, August 26 - www.northcharlestoncoliseumpac.com

The Pour House - www.charlestonpourhouse.com

The Windjammer - www.the-windjammer.com

Acoustic Alchemy at The Music Farm - June 16 - www.musicfarm.com

Chamber Music Charleston - www.chambermusiccharleston.org

Charleston Jazz Orchestra – www.charlestonmusichall.com

Food and Wine
Charleston Farmers Market - Saturday at Marion Square between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Join Louie’s Kids third annual Big Chef/Little Chef Competition at Lowndes Grove Plantation - June 16, 6:30-9:00 pm - blog.louieskids.org

Art, Events and Culture
Charleston Carifest 2011 - June 16-18 - www.charlestoncarifest.com

Museum honors Charleston Nine at the North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum and Educational Center - June 18, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm - www.legacyofheroes.org

Curator-led tour: Jewelry – June 17, 2:00 pm - www.charlestonmuseum.org

Pure Theatre, RACE by David Mamet - www.puretheatre.org

Art for Charity – May 20 - June 20 – www.michaelmitchellcharleston.com/artforcharity2011

Midtown Productions - www.midtownproductions.org

South of Broadway Theatre Company - www.southofbroadway.com

Thearte 99 – Improv Smackdown - www.theatre99.com - I highly recommend this!!

The Village Playhouse - www.villageplayhouse.com

The Footlight Players - www.footlightplayers.net

JB Pivots Beach Club - Shag Lessons - www.pivotsbeachclub.com

Father’s Day at the South Carolina Aquarium – June 19, 9:00 am- 6:00 pm - The South Carolina Aquarium - www.scaquarium.org

Sewee Visitor & Environmental Education Center - www.fws.gov/seweecenter

Hope you enjoy the weekend.



This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Real Estate General Information
South Carolina
Charleston Real Estate Networking
ABC's of Real Estate Marketing
Investing for Dummies
Localism Brainstorming
Lead Generation through community websites
local events
charleston area
the lowcountry

Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Spam prevention
Show All Comments
Al Raymondi
Ocean View Realty Group in Ormond By The Sea Florida - Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond By The Sea Florida - Home and Condo Sales a

this is a terrific local information post Aaron, providing residents and visitors all the info they need to plan their weekend.

Jun 25, 2011 09:39 AM #1
Aaron Silverman
SuccessfulRental.com, Bluewater Property Management, LLC and Lowcountry Turnkey Properties, LLC - Charleston, SC
Improving Real Estate Experience through Education

Thanks for the feedback Al.

Jun 26, 2011 04:24 AM #2
Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Show All Comments

What's the reason you're reporting this blog entry?

Are you sure you want to report this blog entry as spam?


Aaron Silverman

Improving Real Estate Experience through Education
Question about your rental property?
Spam prevention