Back to School in Natchitoches Parish, Louisiana! The 2011-2012 Natchitoches Parish School Calendar

By
Mortgage and Lending with Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp Louisiana NMLS#2289 Equal Housing Lender NMLS 69996

Natchitoches Parish has kicked off another school year!


Here is your 2011-2012 School Calendar for Natchitoches Parish, Louisiana


Natchitoches Parish School Board
2011-2012 School Calendar


Parish Professional Development


Tuesday, August 9



School Level Professional Development


(9 Month Support Staff Begin Work on this Day)


Wednesday, August 10



First Full Day of School


Monday, September 5



Labor Day


Thursday, October 20



Parent/Teacher Conference (3:30 - 6:30pm)


Friday, October 21



Parent/Teacher Conference (8:00 - 12:00pm)


November 21-25



Thanksgiving Holidays


Friday, December 2



Professional Development (8:00 – 12:00 noon) Students Remain Home


Thursday, December 22



Begin Christmas Holidays


Friday, January 6



Professional Development (School Level)


Monday, January 9



Students Return to School


Thursday, January 12



Parent/Teacher Conference (3:30 - 6:30pm)


Friday, January 13



Parent/Teacher Conference (8:00 - 12:00pm)


Monday, January 16



Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday


Monday, February 20



Presidents' Day


Tuesday, February 21



Mardi Gras Holiday


Louisiana TEST DATES: Tuesday, March 20



PHASE I – STATE TESTING (LEAP/GEE Writing)


Friday, April 6



GOOD FRIDAY (Easter)


Louisiana TEST DATES: April 12, 13, 16, 17



PHASE II – LOUISIANA STATE TESTING


April 23 – April 27



SPRING BREAK


Tuesday, May 22



Last Day for Students


Wednesday, May 23



Teacher Work Day


Thursday, May 24



Report Cards (Teacher Half Day)


End of each 9 week grading period:



1st Nine Weeks – October 12


2nd Nine Weeks – December 21


Second Semester Begins January 9


3rd Nine Weeks – March 14

Posted by



 

 Join our Cause on Facebook!

Louise Thaxton VA Military Suits in Boots 

Louise G. Thaxton NMLS #69996, VA Home Loan Expert

#14 in Nation for VA Loans (Scotsman Guide)

Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp NMLS #2289

Phone: 866-960-9115  Email: lgthaxton@fairwaymc.com

www.MilitaryMortgages.org 

Find Me Online!

Louise Thaxton FacebookLouise Thaxton TwitterLouise Thaxton LinkedinLouise Thaxton Blog

close

This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Topic:
ActiveRain Community
Location:
Louisiana Natchitoches Parish
Groups:
ActiveRain Contests
Tags:
school schedule
natchitoches parish
natchitoches parish school schedule

Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Spam prevention
Post a Comment
Spam prevention

What's the reason you're reporting this blog entry?

Are you sure you want to report this blog entry as spam?

Rainer
162,169

Louise Thaxton NMLS 69996

Military Mtg Specialist - 866-960-9115 VA FHA USDA

Additional Information