Be aware of the new scam going around. Check it out here:

http://www.joewein.net/419/419-vittorio-italy.htm

The email:

The Fondazione Di Vittorio, established 1977 by the Multi-Milliongroups

and now supported by the Economic Community for West African States
(ECOWAS),United Nations Organization (UNO) and the European Union (EU)
was conceived with the objective of human growth, educational, and
community development. To celebrate the 30th anniversary program,We are
giving out a yearly donation of US$500,000.00 (Five Hundred
Thousand United States Dollars) to each 40 lucky recipients,
as charity donations/aid from the Vittorio Foundation,ECOWAS,
EU and the UNO in accordance with the enabling act of Parliament,
which is part of our promotion and your batch no.is (N-222-6747,E-900-56)
 
ECOWAS DONATIONS 2007, collects all the
email addresses of the people that are active online,
among the millions that subscribed to the Internet.we
only select five people every Year as our winners through
electronic balloting System without the winner
applying,we congratulate you for being one of the people selected.
 
To file for your claim contact our agent with the following details,
FULL NAMES:__________ADDRESS: ____________
CITY:________________STATE:_______________
ZIP:_________________COUNTRY______________
SEX:_________________AGE:_________________
MARITAL STATUS:______OCCUPATION:__________
E-MAIL ADDRESS:______TELEPHONE NUMBER:____
 
Regards.
Mr scott william
E_Mail:fdv_donationdept11@yahoo.it
Tel: +234-807039109898
http://www.fondazionedivittorio.it/
 
 
Are you new to Forest VA, searching for a home for sale in Greater Lynchburg  or at Smith Mountain Lake?  Give me a call for information on local events, things to do or Lynchburg MLS real estate listings.

Childrens Miracle Network Remax Logo

Debbie Malone, ABR, ASP, e-PRO
RE/MAX 1st Olympic Realtors
(434) 546-0369 C
(434) 832-0941 F
(434) 832-1100 O
debbiemalone@remax.net


 

11 Comments on Congratulations, You've Won! Fondazione Di Vittorio Foundation SCAM

NOV
07
2007
172,254 Points 2 Featured Posts Outside Blog
Debbie:  This is so darn irritating.  I get at least two of these everyday.  I bet I have blocked at least 50 or more.  I do wish there was some way to stop this stuff.  Just burns me up.  Thanks for the warning.
6:57pm • #1
256,920 Points 3 Featured Posts Outside Blog
Hey Donna, this is the first time I've received this particular scam. It is irritating to constantly receive this stuff. Thanks for commenting.
7:21pm • #2
NOV
08
2007
324,647 Points 5 Featured Posts Outside Blog
Debbie, in today's world you have to be aware of many scams going on. Thanks for sharing this one with us.
8:48am • #3
256,920 Points 3 Featured Posts Outside Blog
It seems like there's a never ending supply Danny....
11:45pm • #4
NOV
09
2007
214,268 Points 2 Featured Posts Outside Blog
Thanks for the heads up Debbie! I don't let any email irritate me....I just hit delete and poof they are gone!:)
6:33am • #5
NOV
11
2007
I have never been one to fall for scams, this one however hit me hard.  As an expanding business, I have been researching for grants, capital for growth and expansion. What makes me angry is how this gave a brief moment of hope. I did not fall for the scam as I researched it. These people are criminal.
Pam Patterson The Facial Garden
12:24pm • #6
NOV
21
2007
256,920 Points 3 Featured Posts Outside Blog
I question everything iI receive by email now, even if it seem legitimate. Thanks for commenting Pam.
12:12am • #7
256,920 Points 3 Featured Posts Outside Blog
I question everything iI receive by email now, even if it seem legitimate. Thanks for commenting Pam.
12:12am • #8
256,920 Points 3 Featured Posts Outside Blog
I question everything iI receive by email now, even if it seem legitimate. Thanks for commenting Pam.
12:12am • #9
NOV
23
2007

The Vittorio Foundation is an academic society in Italy that specializes in the study of the anarchist labor movement in Europe.

My Italian is pretty weak, but as far as I can  tell, they haven't chosen to comment on the use of their organization's name & identity for this fraudulent nonsense.  Perhaps they think it  is beneath them, but I think they should squawk a bit.

uniklop
1:34am • #10

Leave a response…



(optional)
What does the graphic say?
 
Dsc01468 Rainmaker_large

Debbie Malone, Realtor Lynchburg, Smith Mountain Lake VA

Lynchburg, VA

More about me…

RE/MAX 1st Olympic Realtors

Address: 20395 Timberlake Rd, Lynchburg, VA, 24502

Office Phone: (434) 832-1100

Cell Phone: (434) 546-0369

Email Me

Homes for sale in Lynchburg, Forest, Bedford County, Campbell County or Smith Mountain Lake. Check below for local information on schools, restaurants and things to do in the Lynchburg, Virginia area. Realtor ratings and reviews of Debbie Malone
Powered by RealBird.com

Forest, Virginia Community Information and Events



Links

Archives

RSS 2.0 Feed for this blog

Find VA real estate agents and Lynchburg real estate on ActiveRain.