I am constantly seeing internet theives preying on Active Rain Members.  I am sure that just the fact I am a member of a Realty based social networking site is getting me these scam messages.  Usually they have been from my long lost relative in the UK that says I have inherited millions from my long lost uncle who only listed me as his beneficiary.  Or from the lottery that they just happend to pick out my e.mail address that I never advertise to anyone, and I was one of only 2 winners to recieven $ 500,000.00 and I can get it once I send them my bank information so they can wire it to my account.  Well today I got one that was a twist to all of those.   It stated that he had $ 20 million and wanted to invest $ 3 million into real estate here in the united states.  All I had to do to recieve a 25% commission for my help was to give him my business bank account numbers or an equity line of credit number so he could deposit the funds.

     HMMMM an offer of $ 750,000.00 to do businss with someone he has never met, never talked to, or knows nothing about.  Well maybe he is the one taking the chances LOL.  Anyway a copy of it is listed below.  But don't tell anyone as he wanted me to keep this deal between me and him  so shhhhhhh.

I told him I would set up an account by opening a brand new account just for him and his dealings and I would open it with $ 20.00.  Then he could send me my $ 750,000.00 so he could know that all his money would be used to help him find the real estate he is searching for.. guess what I have not had a response back... silly me..

Dear Friend,

Don't see this message as one of those internet jokes/scam messages, My name is Mr. Joe Douglas, a business man from UK. I have some funds of mine at the tune of $20,000,000 (twenty Million Dollars) and I will want to transfer $3,000,000.00(three Million US Dollars) to your account for investment purposes in the real estate business. 25% of the said funds will be allocated to you for your assistance,You will not spend any single money from your pocket to see to the end of this transaction, since the charges to acquire the covering documents of the said funds will be wired to your Business, Home or Personal Equity Line of Credit Account which you will need to provide to taste your sincerity not to sit on the funds.

This transaction is 100% legal and above board, moreover I had to be very careful about the scams going on all over the world before contacting you since I do not want to be a victim. I sincerely hope you have the said BUSINESS/HOME or PERSONAL EQUITY LINE OF CREDIT ACCOUNT and do keep this transaction confidential within yourself so that we can both achieve our aims. Do reply if interested for me to give more information and how the transfer will be effected.

 

Now remember don't tell anyone else, or this guy will not send me my money......

 Thomas Hargreaves is a Financial Planner and Mortgage Broker, And known expert in the area of Credit Repair  for additional info on credit repair you can  Reach Thomas  at:   541-844-1830    mynewfico@gmail.com     www.dreambizpro.com/tristarteamusa

 
Post is included in group: Mortgage Blogs
Post is included in group: Out Of The Box!
Post is included in group: Real Estate Rookie
Post is included in group: Realtors®
Post is included in group: True Mortgage Professionals

2 Comments on Another Internet Real Estate Scam

AUG
25
2008
122,624 Points 1 Featured Post

Maybe he could send you the money in the form of a Visa gift card. Now that would be priceless!

mark hall vancouver wa real estate

6:06pm • #1

Yes, that would be priceless   :-)   I will not hold my breath.. I am still waiting to hear back on my opening a new account just for him deal with $ 20.00.

6:29pm • #2

Leave a response…



(optional)
What does the graphic say?
 
Rainmaker_large

Thomas Hargreaves

Eugene, OR

More about me…

TriStar Financial Services

Address: Eugene, Or, 97408

Office Phone: (541) 844-1830

Email Me

<metaname=”keywords” content= financial planner, mortgage, Eugene, mortgage acceleration, executive services, additional cashflow


Links

Archives

RSS 2.0 Feed for this blog

Find OR real estate agents and Eugene real estate on ActiveRain.