Not sure if that’s a real Twitter word (Twalert) or not but here’s the scoop.
It’s not a real virus but it is a real Phishing Scam.
It comes as a DM or Direct Message to you. I have received 10 in the last couple of hours.
The message might say something like,
“hey! check out this funny blog about you… ” or
“fixed it.. hehe here is that blog i wanted to show you ” or
“hey look at this funny blog ” with a live link attached.
The page that loads might even look like the Twitter Login Page:
That address isn’t owned by Twitter. Far from it.
Here’s the WhoIs (if even this info is to believed):
Registrant: http://twitterblogs.access-logins.com
Organization : zhang xiaohu
Name : zhang xiaohu
Address : changningzhonghuainanlu192hao
City : changning
Province/State : Hunan
Country : CN
Postal Code : 421500
I did a search for our new friend Zhang and I don’t think it’s the same one I found on LinkedIn. And just in case you were wondering about the real Twitter…
Registrant: http://twitter.com
Twitter, Inc.
164 South Park
San Francisco, California 94107
United States
Quite a difference, wouldn’t you say? Be careful out there!
This post brought to you courtesy of Mike Mueller.
Feel free to ReBlog or ReTweet as you like as long as you credit the source (him).
Did you know? He's for hire! He builds Blogs, Graphic Images and Widgets and Facebook Pages and besides… He knows lots of really cool stuff.
Sponsored Links: (check these guys out!)

Did you know?
Thanks Mike - I appreciate your post on this - it was only a matter of time right for someone to do this?!