Spam prevention
Rainmaker
936,307
Kat Palmiotti
Grand Lux Realty, 914-419-0270, kat@thehousekat.com - Monroe, NY
The House Kat

I always recommend my buyers get an inspection on a new home.

Jan 09, 2017 02:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,219,951
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg IL Area Real Estate

I haven't in the past but I would now. In fact, one builder I should have as when I did get to inspect it the damage was already done. Too costly & dirty to repair after a certain point.

I used to think differently before I started following Jay Markanich .

Jan 09, 2017 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
727,038
Susan Laxson CRS
Palm Properties International - Naples, FL
Local Knowledge & Global Network

On new construction? It depends on the builder, but on a resale, I always recommend a home inspection.

Jan 09, 2017 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
1,237,411
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI NMLS#1483386
Realty One - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

100% OF THE TIME

Jan 09, 2017 10:01 AM
Rainmaker
413,171
Gloria Valvasori, ASA
Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Signature Service - Streetsville, ON
Outstanding Service Since 1987 416-717-6331

I would recommend a home inspection in all cases, whether it is a resale or a new build.  They don't build them the way they used to and builders take short cuts to save money....

Jan 09, 2017 09:52 AM
Rainer
470,007
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
AZuRE Team - Realty ONE Group - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale Real Estate

YES!!! You'd be surprised what they find that's been hacked on a new home.

Jan 09, 2017 07:20 AM
Rainmaker
2,099,670
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

In today's business world one must do the A B C's or it may misspell on you!

Jan 09, 2017 06:35 AM
Rainmaker
1,778,216
Nina Hollander
RE/MAX Executive | Charlotte, NC - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Area Realtor

On my own homes, absolutely. For my buyers I strongly recommend it always but not all do so... I'd say 9 out of 10 listen to me.

Jan 09, 2017 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
753,996
Marco Giancola
Beachfront Realty - Miami Beach, FL
Realtor (305)608-1922, Miami Beach Florida

I always recommend that the buyers do.

Jan 09, 2017 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
2,180,132
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of Manchester NH's Leading Agents

It is recomended to get an insoection on any home you are buying, brand new, newer or old. You never know and i have seen vents not vented, leaking pipes and loose fixtures. 

Jan 09, 2017 05:40 AM
Rainmaker
3,880,256
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD
Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Always recommended.

Jan 09, 2017 05:16 AM
Rainmaker
3,419,533
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

It is upto   the buyer to decide. I recommend.

Jan 09, 2017 05:03 AM
Rainmaker
104,614
Julie Larson Realtor® Sarasota FL 941-882-0322
PalmerHouse Properties Florida - 941-882-0322 | Serving Sarasota, Manatee & Charlotte Counties - Sarasota, FL
When you're thinking of moving...ThinkSuncoast.com

I make the recommendation for a home inspection to my buyers and they make the decision as to whether they want one or not.

Jan 09, 2017 04:14 AM
Rainmaker
2,031,183
James Dray
Fathom Realty AR LLC - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

I inform my buyers it is in their best interest.  Most do, some however don't

Jan 09, 2017 04:09 AM
Rainmaker
421,165
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & personality!

Always recommended but not ALWAYS done.

Jan 09, 2017 04:05 AM
Rainmaker
397,036
Tamra Lee Ulmer
Arizona Resource Realty - Payson, AZ
FORCE~NRBA ~ Over 1000 REO Assets SOLD!

I definitely recommend it, and require it. It is just always better to be safe than sorry.

Jan 09, 2017 02:04 PM
Rainmaker
845,652
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I always recommend it.  It's up to the buyers to make it so.

Jan 09, 2017 01:36 PM
Rainmaker
3,613,820
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
"Franklin MA Homes"

many in our area do not....they should, but the don't....

Jan 09, 2017 12:28 PM
Rainmaker
2,295,455
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale - Probate Broker

I always recommend one.  Most of my clients do get one.

Jan 09, 2017 11:54 AM
Rainmaker
560,105
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Leesburg, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

No. It would be a good idea, but many buyers don't do it.

Jan 09, 2017 11:44 AM
Rainmaker
773,601
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

The recommendation from me is to always do so although that decision is wholly left in the Buyer's hands.

Jan 09, 2017 10:51 AM
Rainmaker
2,088,696
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I recommend it all the time.  I have seen more problems with them.

Jan 09, 2017 09:58 AM
Rainmaker
270,014
Teri Pacitto
RE/MAX Olson & Associates, Inc. - Westlake Village, CA
Real Estate, Your Style...Your Home...My Specialty

I don't get one but recommend my buyer's do.  If they do not opt to do this I have them sign off on a Waiver Form.  Recommend and document.  

Jan 09, 2017 09:46 AM
Rainmaker
2,028,895
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I recommend it to the buyer.

Jan 09, 2017 09:44 AM
Rainmaker
3,081,518
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding and Marketing

We would recommend it.  

Jan 09, 2017 08:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,143,839
Marc Swartz, CPA, CA, Real Estate Broker
Royal LePage Vision Realty, Brokerage, Direct: (416) 737-9800, Office: (416) 321-2228 - Toronto, ON
Toronto, Durham & York Regions, Ontario, Canada

It is a good recommendation for buyers.

Jan 09, 2017 07:23 AM
Rainmaker
144,121
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

99% of the time I see new homes getting inspections. Typically they find a few items which the builder missed in his final walk-through. My husband, general contractor, looks upon inspectors as another set of eyes to find pick up items. But also, often, has to educate them on new or different building technique which they may have not seen before.

Jan 09, 2017 07:03 AM
Ambassador
999,658
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Always and never are words I rarely use but on new construction it is close to always. Afterall, they were built by humans.

Jan 09, 2017 06:40 AM
Rainmaker
613,379
Jennifer Mackay
Keller Williams Success Realty - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I suggest an inspection on every sale

Jan 09, 2017 06:39 AM
Rainmaker
2,092,027
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker

You should, but some builders do not allow it per the contract. If you do, it should be staged, especially at the pre-drywall stage!

Jan 09, 2017 06:18 AM
Rainmaker
819,730
Corinne Guest, Managing Broker
Barrington Realty Company - Barrington, IL
The Choice of Professionals

Yes, absolutely.

Jan 09, 2017 06:14 AM
Rainmaker
537,431
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Well established buider in the area.

10 warranty on construction.

2 year warranty on appliances.

1 year, fix anything, builder commitment.

Don't know if spending 500 bucks to find reverse polarity outlets is a good use of dollars.

 

Jan 09, 2017 04:30 AM
Rainmaker
2,225,264
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Kat Palmiotti nailed this one!

Jan 09, 2017 03:34 AM
Ambassador
1,884,429
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.AtHomesCharlotte.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

YES!  I've had new construction inspections FAR worse than re-sale inspections!

Feb 06, 2017 09:06 PM
Rainmaker
3,576,608
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I always recommend one.

Jan 12, 2017 06:33 AM
Rainmaker
2,881,679
Joan Cox
Metro Brokers - House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I always recommend an inspection on a new home.

Jan 10, 2017 10:10 AM
Ambassador
3,587,446
Patricia Kennedy
Evers & Company Real Estate, Inc. - Washington, DC
For Your Home in the Capital

Only if you are smart!

Jan 10, 2017 07:38 AM
Rainmaker
429,780
Tony Lewis
RE/MAX of Valencia (Hall of Fame) 30 year Valencia Resident - Valencia, CA
RE/MAX Valencia, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita

No, not usually.  I have had a couple and it doesn't hurt.  I wouldn't pay for one if I were the buyer.

Jan 09, 2017 10:00 PM
Rainmaker
306,904
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty & Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I always get an inspection on every home, new or old.

Jan 09, 2017 08:24 PM
Rainmaker
432,060
Dianne Goode
Raleigh Cary Realty - Raleigh, NC
Realtor/Broker

Well, I ALWAYS recommend one.  Mostly it's investors who say no.

Jan 09, 2017 06:05 PM
Rainmaker
3,059,130
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

My clients don't, but I do

Jan 09, 2017 05:58 PM
Ambassador
1,677,082
Fred Griffin
Frederick Griffin, Exclusive Buyer's Broker - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

I always recommend it.  Not everyone takes me up on it.

Jan 09, 2017 05:21 PM
Ambassador
2,137,158
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I always recommend a home inspection to my buyers. 

Jan 09, 2017 03:28 PM
Ambassador
3,280,261
Praful Thakkar
eXp Realty - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Peter Mohylsky - in a recent incidence, the builder rushed to  the closing - so we had inspection after the closing.

Yes, I always want it to be done! Always.

Jan 09, 2017 03:16 PM
Ambassador
3,008,157
Debbie Reynolds
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty, Your Clarksville Real Estate Professional - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

I recommend it to all buyers even when I am the builder.

Jan 09, 2017 02:22 PM