Robert Newman, Creating Enduring Online Marketing Results (Inbound Real Estate Marketing L.L.C.)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
2,422,070
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale - Probate Broker

I do not believe the Product Reviews section of AR is active any longer. In other words, I do not believe it is possible to add new reviews.  What is there is part of AR history.  

Oct 15, 2017 02:44 PM
Ambassador
3,320,442
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

It used to be done on the first page. You had to search for the name of the service in quesiton and if it was not found a box would ask if you wanted to add one. I haven't done it in months so do not know if it is still active.

Oct 15, 2017 06:20 PM
Rainmaker
3,907,089
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
"Franklin MA Homes"

I've never used that section....but after reading Kathleen's answer, I guess I didn't miss anything....

Oct 15, 2017 03:57 PM
Rainmaker
624,496
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

I added one several months ago by emailing the staff. But maybe things have changed as Kathleen Daniels says in her answer.

Oct 16, 2017 03:04 AM
Ambassador
3,059,648
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams fox cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Secret Sauce?

Wish I had some, but it has been a while since I have been over to the reviews.

Oct 15, 2017 08:11 PM
Rainmaker
1,117,727
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Like a lot of things here at ActiveRain the product review section isn't working.  They may be working on it but don't hold your breath.

Oct 15, 2017 05:52 PM
Ambassador
3,331,658
Jeff Dowler
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude - Carlsbad

I've added a couple but quite some time ago and it took quite a while and a couple of requests on the second one. Not sure this section is being used even though it's visible. Perhaps a question for Support@ActiveRain.com

Oct 15, 2017 05:03 PM
Rainmaker
325,634
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I do not.

Oct 15, 2017 05:00 PM
Rainmaker
958,864
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I added one probably 2 years ago now.  Can't recall how, but it was a hassle.  It's not a regularly used section anymore, like the referral section, to the best of my knowledge.

Oct 15, 2017 03:58 PM
Rainmaker
2,758,932
Michael Jacobs
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena Area Real Estate 818.516.4393

Hi Robert -- Good question.  I don't recall ever using that section.  The few times I visited, I didn't find any thing of particular value for me.   

Oct 15, 2017 03:21 PM
Ambassador
762,094
John Meussner
Mason-McDuffie Mortgage, Conventional Loans, Jumbo Loans, FHA, 203(k), USDA, VA, - Walnut Creek, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Walnut Creek, CA 484-680-4852

AR is working on a lot of things, retooling in the background.  Hopefully this section will be able to be built out again in the future, but for now, it seems it's inactive.

Oct 15, 2017 03:10 PM
Rainmaker
471,840
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty & Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I've added product reviews several times this year and didn't have a problem. I've never tried adding a service provider.

Oct 16, 2017 05:09 AM
Rainmaker
533,183
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
AZuRE Team - Realty ONE Group - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale Real Estate

No idea. But why not write a blog?

Oct 15, 2017 11:07 PM
Rainmaker
339,185
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

If  I told you what was in the secret sauce, I'd have to kill you. 

Oct 15, 2017 09:29 PM
Rainer
20,016
David Martin
Fairfax Realty - Alexandria, VA
Making Realty Dreams a Reality

I've never used that area... apparently its no longer functioning

Oct 15, 2017 07:37 PM
Ambassador
1,203,697
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Not much is being done for updates so don't hold your breath.

Oct 15, 2017 05:44 PM
Rainmaker
683,569
Jennifer Mackay
Keller Williams Success Realty - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

As Kathleen Daniels points out ( I believe correctly) that is ancient history no longer in use.

But, perhaps support can help

Oct 15, 2017 05:03 PM
Rainmaker
4,225,308
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD
Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Do not waste your time with this.

Oct 15, 2017 04:00 PM
Ambassador
1,827,830
Fred Griffin
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

  Reaching out to the AR higher powers for a confirmation or update to the reply from Kathleen Daniels.  

Oct 15, 2017 03:01 PM
Rainmaker
60,822
Robert Newman
Inbound Real Estate Marketing L.L.C. - Buffalo, WY
Creating Enduring Online Marketing Results

MAJOR UPDATE :-) Squeaky wheel gets the oil. One of my product review requests for activeScreen Shot Product review approval rain was approved. Easy Agent Pro. 

Oct 17, 2017 01:19 PM
Rainmaker
3,385,142
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding and Marketing

We are not sure it is working, I tried once and did not get anywhere.  A

Oct 16, 2017 09:53 AM
Rainmaker
2,341,303
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker

Have not been to the Product option in many years.

Oct 16, 2017 05:24 AM
Rainmaker
1,287,415
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg IL Area Real Estate

Last time I did it was years ago & all you had to do was add it. Pretty straight forward. Possibly that part of AR is not working just like a few other areas.

Oct 16, 2017 04:57 AM
Rainmaker
2,570,011
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Debbie Reynolds nailed this one!

Oct 16, 2017 04:32 AM
Rainmaker
2,067,511
Nina Hollander
RE/MAX Executive | Charlotte, NC - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Area Realtor

Not sure you can add your own company. Can't say I pay a whole lot of attention to product reviews in AR... in fact, can't remember the last time I looked. And I don't think I'm the only one here who doesn't go there.

Oct 16, 2017 04:17 AM
Rainmaker
3,672,097
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

No.

Oct 16, 2017 03:53 AM
Rainmaker
3,300,119
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I have had no luck!

Oct 15, 2017 07:07 PM
Rainmaker
592,391
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

When last I visited that section I found one could not determine when the review was posted. And those reviews I did read were not actionable because critical information such as product name and version were rarely mentioned or upon what the evaluation was based. "Nice" is an evaluation that is meaningless.

Secret Sauce? What the world wants is Szechuan Sauce.

Oct 16, 2017 10:48 AM
Rainmaker
3,887,559
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

No clue.

Oct 16, 2017 07:23 AM