David Martin, Making Realty Dreams a Reality (Fairfax Realty)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
495,779
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Plant that testimonial right here, baby. ūüėą
Seriously, wherever it works the best. I have LI testimonials from other pros, not clients. NO Facebook reviews. Excerpts from client testimonials on my personal websites.
I don't really like online reviews, because they can be fabricated or otherwise enticed. I also don't think consumers should have that much power over our image, really. Too many trolls!
Having said that, I'm a freak for looking at them, and I go to the worst and most descriptive ones before I decide whether or not to buy a product. Praises sung too extravagantly dilute potency.

Nov 12, 2017 04:14 AM
Ambassador
2,193,920
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.AtHomesCharlotte.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

In addition to those you have listed, I've had clients write reviews on Yelp, G+ & Realtor.com as well.

Nov 11, 2017 09:34 PM
Rainmaker
450,690
Gloria Valvasori, ASA
Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Signature Service - Streetsville, ON
Quality Service, Exceptional Results, Since 1987

I post to all of the above, plus Google +, Twitter, AR and my blog.  My testimonials come from a third party who sends out surveys.  Here is a sample of what they look like.

                 

Nov 12, 2017 06:07 AM
Rainmaker
3,388,903
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding and Marketing

David,

Just our website and Active Rain.  

Nov 11, 2017 09:04 PM
Rainmaker
454,750
Mike & Eve Alexander
Buyers Broker of Florida - Orlando, FL
Exclusively Representing ONLY Orlando Home Buyers

I only ask clients to post on my custom review site, which is on my 3 websites.

https://buyersbrokerofflorida.localrealestatereviews.com/all-reviews/

Sometimes they post on other review sites, but I think asking them to post on all those sites will lesson their desire to post at all...thats too many.

Last month, Mike bought a truck and they sent me 6 links to post reviews...I still have not...waiting till I have nothing to do.

Eve

Nov 12, 2017 03:22 AM
Rainmaker
714,294
Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor,CRS,e-Pro
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
Co-Host of Mail-Right's: Real Estate Agent Podcast

Yelp & Realtor.com, Zillow, Facebook and my Website. Agents can "deplore" 3rd party sites, but they work and until there's a better proven way, "when in Rome."

Nov 12, 2017 07:40 AM
Rainmaker
2,423,650
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale - Probate Broker

Only on my website.  Third party sites that I do not control are a FREAKING nightmare.  Any Ass Bite can write a bad review. Any. Ass. Bite.  That means people we don't know. People we have never met. People we have not done business with. It has happened to me. 

I want nothing to do with that site that sounds like a little yapping dog. 

Nov 12, 2017 06:38 AM
Ambassador
1,207,294
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR¬ģ - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Youtube.

Nov 12, 2017 05:05 AM
Rainmaker
2,072,145
Nina Hollander
RE/MAX Executive | Charlotte, NC - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Area Realtor

I post my client testimonials in video format in the Rain.

Nov 12, 2017 04:23 AM
Ambassador
3,334,977
Jeff Dowler
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude - Carlsbad

I don't think consumers are inclined to post on that many sites. I like having them for my website, blog, and AR.

Nov 12, 2017 07:21 AM
Rainmaker
1,288,270
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg IL Area Real Estate

Google+, Yelp, AR

Nov 12, 2017 07:04 AM
Rainmaker
3,912,706
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
"Franklin MA Homes"

my daughter has clients post on Z....  everyone has their favorites!!!! 

Nov 12, 2017 06:56 AM
Rainmaker
330,186
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS¬ģ - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Nov 12, 2017 06:38 AM
Rainmaker
4,231,628
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD
Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

I have never requested testimonials.

Nov 12, 2017 06:01 AM
Rainmaker
605,894
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

I don't solicit reviews. I have never hired or not hired any person or company based on an online review. I've seen too many phony and bs reviews. Every year people call me and ask if I'll vote for them for the "Best of Loudoun" edition of a local paper. it's a bunch of phony garbage, and i know many of the companies listed there are not even close to being Best of Loudoun. They just get their friends, relatives, and co-workers to vote for them. A older man I've known since mid 70s once told me " The only thing you need to know about being in business is how to bullshit the public." I've seen many times over the years where that is true.

Nov 12, 2017 05:35 AM
Rainmaker
2,576,276
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Our pre-listing package!!

Nov 12, 2017 04:45 AM
Rainmaker
3,676,756
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I wonder if the client will be happy to do it on too manysites.

Nov 12, 2017 03:00 AM
Rainmaker
215,643
Mike Rock
Complete Design - Granite Bay, CA
Granite Bay Luxury New Construction...For Less

everywhere, or nowhere. that is to say, once you start... you cant stop. no reviews are better than one or two

Nov 11, 2017 10:10 PM
Ambassador
3,065,237
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams fox cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

That seems like plenty of places.

 

Nov 11, 2017 09:13 PM
Rainmaker
2,345,388
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker

Not a big user of testimonials, so no suggestions from me!

Nov 12, 2017 05:17 AM
Rainmaker
224,470
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

Our company website, facebook, zillow, realtor.com, linked in.

Nov 11, 2017 10:21 PM
Rainmaker
3,303,828
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Mostly my site.  I don't want anyone going elsewhere.

Nov 11, 2017 10:04 PM
Rainmaker
1,393,697
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI NMLS#1483386
Realty One Group - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Only one; an email directly to me

Nov 12, 2017 09:47 AM
Rainmaker
3,892,699
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

You can post them here on Active Rain.

Nov 12, 2017 06:29 AM
Ambassador
2,560,620
Katerina Gasset
Get It Done For Me Virtual Services - Wellington, FL
Get It Done For Me Virtual Services

Our website! 

Nov 14, 2017 06:46 PM
Rainmaker
2,341,079
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

My website

 

Nov 14, 2017 01:54 PM
Rainmaker
3,191,749
Joan Cox
Metro Brokers - House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I have posted some testimonials here on AR.

Nov 14, 2017 05:40 AM
Rainmaker
1,194,882
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor¬ģ ‚ÄĘ Green ‚ÄĘ GRI ‚ÄĘ HAFA ‚ÄĘ PSC Los Angeles CA

You did not mentioned AR and Trulia( even the same as Z, it needs to be posted there). 

Nov 12, 2017 10:10 PM
Rainmaker
959,939
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Just my site, realtor and zillow.  Yelp will kill your reviews if you don't pay them.

Nov 12, 2017 06:19 PM
Ambassador
3,323,400
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

My website and wherever they want to post it. The word travels fast.

Nov 12, 2017 05:50 PM
Ambassador
1,829,855
Fred Griffin
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

 Twitter

Nov 12, 2017 04:26 PM
Rainmaker
90,047
Eva B. Liland with Century 21 Doug Anderson
Century 21 Doug Anderson - Lancaster, CA
Glad to be of Service

https://secure.realsatisfied.com/ 

My broker subscribes to it so I get an automated email each time that goes out to my clients.

Nov 12, 2017 03:08 PM
Rainmaker
157,140
Josef Katz
Digital and Direct Response Marketing - Manhattan, NY
{Marketing Maestro}

Not much to add to for the online sites. I would highly recommend you incorporate your testimonials into your other marketing (direct mail, flyers etc).  

Nov 12, 2017 10:19 AM
Rainmaker
474,236
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty & Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

Facebook and Google business page because those are viewed the most.

Nov 12, 2017 07:55 AM