ARCHIVED BLOG POSTS

2011 

•The Core Law portion updates licensees on Florida real estate license law, agency law, other state and federal laws, and taxes.  FREC gives credit for six hours of core law if the licensee takes the 3 hr. core law class in each year of the renewal period.  •The Specialty course must focus on rea...
02/13/2011
-It does not matter whether the place of residence is a recreational vehicle, hotel, rental unit, or any other temporary or permanent location. A resident licensee who moves out of the state must notify the Commission of the address change within 10 days and comply with all nonresident requiremen...
02/13/2011
•Continuing Education course providers electronically report the completion of a licensee course within 10 business days beginning on the 30th day before the renewal deadline or prior to the renewal date, whichever occurs sooner. -Complete your continuing education early to ensure your credits ha...
02/13/2011
Licensees must complete a post-licensing course before the first renewal or their license will be void.  The first real estate license is not a two year license.  It must be renewed between 18 and 24 months after the license becomes effective because there are only two renewal dates each  year: ...
02/13/2011
  •The department sends a notice of renewal at least 60 days before the expiration date. •Ensure the department has your current address -Failure to receive notice does not excuse from completing education requirements •Brokers who change their address must file a change notice within 20 days alo...
02/13/2011
·Real estate exams are administered throughout Florida by Pearson VUE, a national testing company. -DRE notifies by mail when applicant is approved for testing.  •Applicant arranges for exam test time with Pearson VUE and reports to the exam site with: 1. 2 forms of signature identification, one ...
02/13/2011
•The applicant must send a Form-2050 signed by the employer to the DBPR by mail or fax to change the license status to active before going to work.  •New licenses may not begin working until the DBPR Web site shows that the license is in active status under the brokerage entity. The state Exam is...
02/13/2011
•The firms license ceases to be in force when a broker moves.  The firm may not conduct business until the broker notifies the DRE. -Best to notify by fax or online to myfloirdalicens.com - Mail date/time is stamped when mail is received not when post marked. Violation of this rule may result in ...
02/13/2011
•Nonresident licensees, whether or not they have qualified under mutual recognition, must successfully complete the same post-licensing and continuing education required for Florida resident licensees. Brought to you by Rowlett Real Estate School.  Captain Wayne Rowlett. "Let Your Career Start He...
02/13/2011
Mutual recognition is a status available  only to nonresidents.  A mutual recognition licensee who becomes a Florida resident before making application loses the nonresident benefit and has to take the Florida prelicensing course and the state's 100  point final exam. •The Commission has mutual r...
02/13/2011
Rainmaker
2,433,086

Captain Wayne - Rowlett Real Estate School

Rowlett Real Estate School / Owner and Instructor
"Let Your Career Start Here!"
*
*
*
*
Spam prevention

Additional Information