$8,000 Tax Credit for Down Payment - Participating Lenders

By
Real Estate Agent with Century 21 Commonwealth
Participating Lenders for $8,000 Tax Credit Being Used In Downpayment

Below is the list of lenders, as provided by MassHousing, that are participating in allowing buyers to use the $8,000 tax credit up front as down payment and closing costs assistance.

Bank of Canton - www.bankofcanton.com

BankFive - www.bankfive.com

Bristol County Savings Bank - www.bristolcountysavings.com

Cape Cod Five - capecodfive.mortgagewebcenter.com

Eastern Bank - www.easternbank.com

Fidelity Cooperative Bank - www.fidelitybankonline.com

First Easter Mortgage Corp - firsteastern.mortgagewebcenter.com

Greater Springfield Credit Union - www.grscu.org

Greenfield Co-Operative Bank - www.greenfieldcoopbank.com

Hampden Bank - www.hampdenbank.com

Legacy Banks - www.legacy-banks.com

Metro Credit Union - www.metrocu.com

Mortgage Financial, Inc - www.mfsinc.com

NE Moves Mortgage Corp - www.newenglandmoves.com

Polish National Credit Union - www.pncu.com

Rockland Trust Company - www.rocklandtrust.com

Salem Five Mortgage Company - www.salemfive.com

Saugus Bank - www.saugusbank.com

St. Anne's Credit Union - www.stannes.com

Winter Hill Bank, FSB - www.winterhillbank.com

Like any other program, there are restrictions involved with receiving this type of a loan package because it will be financed through MassHousing. There are income restritions and eligibilty restrictions for the program. Please click this link to see these guidelines on the MassHousing website.

Comments (0)