CONCERTS ON THE BEACH

By
Real Estate Agent with RE/MAX Atlantic

Summer has begun. Somers Points Friday Night Concerts on the Beach will begin Friday, June 22. The free concertsare held from 7pm to 9pm on the William Morrow Beach at Bay & Higbee Avenues. 

Friday, June 22 -  BILL PERRY, Singer-songwriter & guitarist

Friday, June 29 -  DANNY EYER, local guitarist performing classic rock & original music

Wednesday, July 4 - EYER & Band mate BOBBY CAMPANELL - classic party songs and original rock'n roll

Friday, July 6  -  DR. BOBBY FINGERS & jazz ensemble

Friday, July 13  - SEAN COSTELLO, R&B and Rock

Friday, July 20 - JACK ZAWACKI, Country Rock

Friday, July 27 - -BILLY WALTON, South Jersey Rock Band

Friday, August 3 - GUITAR SHORTY, Blues Guitarist

Friday, August 10 - - JIMMY THACKERY & THE DRIVERS, blues, pop rock & Jimi Hendrix tribute

Friday, August 17 - - THE SHAKES, dance & Mowtown

Friday, August 24 - -BIRNAM WOOD, Celtic Rock & traditional Irish Music

Friday, August 31 - - ROBIN VANDUESEN & HIS QUARTET, jazz keyboard

Friday, September 7 - - FRANNY SMITH & THE ORIGINAL RED GARTER BAND, Dixieland Banjo

INFORMATION TO COME ON THE  GOOD 'OLE DAYS FESTIVAL @ Kennedy Park on Saturday, Sept 8. 

 

close

This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Location:
New Jersey Atlantic County Somers Point
Tags:
music
jersey shore
ocean city
atlantic county
somers point
beach concert
live music

Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Spam prevention
Show All Comments
Anonymous
Lori

your schedule shows danny eyer on the 29th of june which is a monday, should that read the 26th of june which is the friday?

Jun 24, 2009 12:08 PM #1
Anonymous
Suzann Murphy

I'm sorry - -This is the 2008 schedule - -the 2009 schedeul was posted about 10 days ago and I haven't update this - Very briefly:

The first concert was last Friday, June 19 - The Snake Brothers, Blue Grass, Folk Music

June 26, Eddie Shaw & the Wolfpack, legendary saxman.

July 3rd Hawkins Road with Danny Eyer, COuntry Rock

July 10, the Shakes, Party Pop and Mowtown.

I will try to post the full schedule in the next few days - - thank you.

Jun 25, 2009 02:01 AM #2
Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Show All Comments

What's the reason you're reporting this blog entry?

Are you sure you want to report this blog entry as spam?

Rainer
5,449

Suzann Murphy

Ask me a question
*
*
*
*
Spam prevention