NAMB Webinar, FHA/HUD-RESPA, FHA Broker Approval & Appraisal Reform...TUESDAY December 1st!

By
Mortgage and Lending with Citizens Bank & Trust NMLS #192086

 

Dear NAMB Member:

Please join HUD and NAMB this Tuesday for a webinar entitled "FHA/HUD - What Originators Need to Know about RESPA, FHA Broker Approval and Appraisal Reform" on Tuesday, December 1 at 2:00pm ET (1:00pm CT, 12:00pm MT, 11:00am PT).

Tune in, send questions and find out what to expect in 2010!  NAMB is hosting this webinar to provide originators with the most critical information regarding impending RESPA, appraisal and FHA Broker (mini-eagle) approval reforms. Our knowledgeable panelists are excited to share the most up-to-date information with you. Register here. Below is an overview of what will be covered during the webinar:

 Panelists:

  • Ms. Vicki Bott - HUD Deputy Assistant Secretary of Single Family Housing
  • Mr. Roy DeLoach - NAMB CEO
  • Mr. Tony Gallegos - Mortgage U - Director of Training and Consulting
  • Ms. Alice Alvey - Mortgage U - President


I. RESPA/GFE

Effective January 1, 2010, HUD is requiring loan originators provide borrowers with a Standard Good Faith Estimate (GFE) that clearly discloses key loan terms and closing costs and that closing agents provide borrowers with a revised HUD-1 Settlement Statement. Also discussed will be:

  • Elimination of FHA cap on origination fees.
  • RESPA/GFE - From Broker Perspective
  • Principles of RESPA reform
  • Key final terms and processes
  • What brokers must know
  • GFE Notice Requirements
  • GFE Triggers
  • Important Dates
  • Settlement Charges
  • Block 1 - What goes into it
  • All other settlement services
  • What charges can change
  • What charges can not
  • Requirements under the rule
  • HUD's interpretation of the rule
  • Major issues
  • The best strategies to navigate this sea of requirements.

II. FHA Appraisal Ordering Policy

  • Review of process
  • Expected impact

III. FHA Mini-Eagle/Broker Approval Process

  •  Net worth requirements
  • Are audited financials still required?
  • Will lenders adopt uniform FHA standards?


Webinar Sponsor:
Credit Technologies, Inc.
http://www.CreditTechnologies.com
800.445.4922

Comments (1)

John Occhi
Mason Real Estate - Temecula, CA
SRES,CPRES.ePRO - Temecula-Murrieta CA Real Estate

Thank you for this post.  I have just written my own on the new RESPA rules and even went ahead and created a group, just for RESPA posts, like this one.

Would you please consider joining this new group and adding this post to the group.

Thank you in advance,

John

Jan 02, 2010 06:56 AM