"How to Use Facebook for Business" - Upcoming Online Class

Reblogger Kym Tarr
Home Stager with Prep This House Interiors Inc.

Original content by Jason Crouch 453249

A few short years ago, Facebook was primarily used as a college photo sharing site.  Now, it's a giant social media marketing and networking platform.  Have you ever wondered what you could do to leverage your presence there and grow your real estate or mortgage business? 

On Monday, June 21th, at 1pm Eastern time (noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific), Jeremy Blanton and I will be teaching a one-hour online class entitled "How to Use Facebook for Business".  This is basically a beginners guide to using Facebook effectively to promote yourself and your business. 

If you have any interest in using Facebook for this purpose, you will not want to miss this one!

The most recent statistics show that Facebook now has about 450 million users worldwide, and the average user spends roughly 55 minutes per day on the site.  We can help you to gain more exposure on this platform, and help you achieve tangible sales results.

By the time you finish this 1 hour course with us, you will know:

  • The difference between Facebook Pages & Profiles 
  • The basic elements to running a successful page
  • What to post
  • Choosing the right title for your page
  • How to get fans to your page and how to get them interacting on your page.

If you have been hesitant to use Facebook for your business or think it only about Farmville, throwing sheep and Mafia Wars then this is the class for you.

We are offering this class for ONLY $25!  Here's the link (sorry, but we're not offering a discount code on this one - it's already inexpensive): http://budurl.com/101fb  

Hope to "see" you there!

If you enjoyed this post, why not connect with me elsewhere?

Follow Me on Twitter   Become My Friend on Facebook   Time to get LinkedIn!   Austin's Coolest Blog   View My YouTube Videos   StumbleUpon   Digg

If you're looking for a home in the Austin area, you can visit my primary Austin real estate website at www.austintexashomes.com.  If you're interested in social media training, visit 210 Consulting. Thanks!

close

This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At

Spam prevention
Show All Comments
Rainer
445,953
Akil Walker
Bennett Realty Solutions - Bowie, MD

Hey Kym,

I know about an hour of FB and active rain. This social networking is really work! :)

 

thanks for information,

 

Akil

Jun 06, 2010 08:39 AM #1
Show All Comments

What's the reason you're reporting this blog entry?

Are you sure you want to report this blog entry as spam?

Rainmaker
42,724

Kym Tarr

Its all in the details!
Ask me a question
*
*
*
*

Additional Information