Book Recommendation: The Riviera House by Natasha Lester

By
Real Estate Agent with Realty Group Referrals 16766

Book Recommendation: The Riviera House by Natasha Lester

The Riviera House by Natasha Lester is an excellent novel and I recommend it for your reading list. Click on the links to learn more about the author and this book.

Natasha Lester

Natasha Lester is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of THE PARIS SEAMSTRESS, THE PARIS ORPHAN / THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER and THE PARIS SECRET. Her new book, THE RIVIERA HOUSE, is out now.

Prior to writing, she worked as a marketing executive for L’Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing.

Natasha's books have been translated into many different languages and are now published all around the world.

She lives in Perth, Western Australia with her 3 children and loves fashion history, practising the art of fashion illustration, collecting vintage fashion, travelling, Paris and, of course, books. Goodreads

 

Goodreads Review of The Riviera House

The New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret weaves a lush and engrossing novel of World War II inspired by a true story and perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.
 
Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong. They think she’s merely cataloging art in a Louvre museum and unaware they’re stealing national treasures for their private collections. They have no idea she’s carefully decoding their notes and smuggling information to the Resistance. But Éliane is playing a dangerous game. Does she dare trust the man she once loved with her secrets, or will he only betray her once again? She has no way to know for certain . . . until a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera brings a whole new level of peril.
 
Present Day: Wanting to forget the tragedy that has left her life in shambles, Remy Lang heads to a home she’s mysteriously inherited on the Riviera. While working on her vintage fashion business, she discovers a catalog of the artworks stolen during World War II and is shocked to see a painting that hung on her childhood bedroom wall. Who is her family, really? And does the Riviera house hold more secrets than Remy is ready to face?

Natasha Lester brilliantly explores the impossible choices ordinary people faced every day during extraordinary circumstances, weaving fact with fiction and celebrating women who push the boundaries of their time.

 

The Riviera House

 

Dahlia, Weston Spanish Dancer, National Capital Dahlia Society Show, Brookside Gardens, Wheaton, Maryland USA IMG 2979 Canon PowerShot G11 Camera Photograph by Roy Kelley  Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Dahlia, Weston Spanish Dancer, National Capital Dahlia Society Show,

Brookside Gardens, Wheaton, Maryland USA IMG 2979
Canon PowerShot G11 Camera
Photograph by Roy Kelley 
Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Posted by

Roy Kelley, Associate Broker

Realty Group Referrals (Retired from RE/MAX Realty Group)

6 Montgomery Village Ave., Suite 200, Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Office:  301-258-7757 

Comments (10)

Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Good morning Roy. You are in high gear in the reading cycle with no signs of slowing down. Enjoy your next read..

Dec 20, 2021 04:25 AM
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Hello Roy - I admit that reading the author's story from a book jacket can often be just as intriguing as the one told in the book.  Natasha Lester's story is another example although I am sure her books are fascinating (and interesting) too.  

Dec 20, 2021 05:09 AM
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

I hope you will read and enjoy this work of historical fiction.

Dec 20, 2021 07:02 AM
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Good morning Roy,

I am impressed with the author's bio.  What a leap from beauty products to writing these books.  Thank you for the recommendation.  A

Dec 20, 2021 07:35 AM
Rocky Dickerson
Realty One Group - Las Vegas, NV
Superior Service!

Hey there Roy! Sounds like a great read for sure. Thanks for the tip

Dec 20, 2021 10:32 AM
Myrl Jeffcoat
Sacramento, CA
Greater Sacramento Realtor - Retired

The Riviera House by Natasha Lester sounds like a great read, Roy.

Dec 20, 2021 12:57 PM
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always good to hear from you.

Dec 21, 2021 06:18 AM