Senior Property Tax Credit in Delaware

Real Estate Agent with RE/Max Associates DE#RA-0003085 PA#RS347136

Reminders for Delawareans (thank you, DAR, for keeping us informed!)


Delaware House Bill 99 signed on July 17, 2017 - Beginning January 1, 2018, only those individuals who have established legal residence in Delaware for 10 consecutive years are eligible for the Senior Property Tax Credit. Those who established legal residence in Delaware after December 21, 2012 but prior to January 1, 2018 remain under the previous requirement of three consecutive years of legal residence.



If you or your clients are considering using USDA financing, be aware. The USDA is conducting a review to identify areas that no longer qualify as rural for housing programs. Included in this review are the Middletown area of New Castle County and the Smyrna/Clayton are in New Castle/Kent Counties. Comments should be sent to and will be accepted through February 28, 2018. For details or questions about specific changes, please contact the Delaware/Maryland Rural Development Housing Program at 301.797.0500, ext 4.



Comments (0)