Book Recommendation: The Terminal List by Jack Carr

By
Real Estate Agent with Realty Group Referrals 16766

Book Recommendation: The Terminal List by Jack Carr 

 

The Terminal List (2018) is a story of revenge featuring Navy Seal Lieutenant Commander James Reece and was the first novel by American author Jack Carr. I enjoyed this book and recommend it for your reading list. Click on the links to learn more about the author and his books.

 

Jack Carr

Jack Carr is a former Navy SEAL who led special operations teams as a Team Leader, Platoon Commander, Troop Commander and Task Unit Commander. Over his 20 years in Naval Special Warfare he transitioned from an enlisted SEAL sniper specializing in communications and intelligence, to a junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan, to a platoon commander practicing counterinsurgency in the southern Philippines, to commanding a Special Operations Task Unit in the most Iranian influenced section of southern Iraq throughout the tumultuous drawdown of U.S. Forces. Jack retired from active duty in 2016. He lives with his wife and three children in Park City, Utah. He is the author of The Terminal List, True Believer, and Savage Son.

 

Books by Jack Carr

 

Goodreads Review of The Terminal List

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller.

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

 

35297106. sy475

 

 

Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Posted by

Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Roy Kelley and Associates

 

Roy Kelley, Associate Broker

Realty Group Referrals (Retired from RE/MAX Realty Group)

6 Montgomery Village Ave., Suite 200

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Main Office:  301-258-7757 (You will not reach me at this number)

Send an email message if you need my phone numbers. I will be happy to recommend a real estate professional if you are moving to the area.

close

This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Topic:
Just for Fun
Location:
Maryland Montgomery County Gaithersburg
Groups:
Photos
Tags:
roy and dolores kelley photographs
book recommendation the terminal list by jack carr

Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Spam prevention
Show All Comments
Rainmaker
5,760,894
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Good Tuesday morning to all. I hope you are reading a good book.

Mar 24, 2020 04:07 AM #1
Rainmaker
3,437,161
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

Good morning, Roy... this one sounds like a page-turner for sure. Wishing you a lovely Tuesday.

Mar 24, 2020 04:47 AM #2
Rainmaker
3,548,817
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Good morning Roy. Ran out of books on Sunday. New shipment should be here today! Enjoy your day!

Mar 24, 2020 05:51 AM #3
Ambassador
3,246,427
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

Thank you for the recommendation; I will have to look into that...

Happy Tuesday morning Roy Kelley 

Mar 24, 2020 08:16 AM #5
Ambassador
2,010,142
Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD
ViewHomes of Clark County - Nature As Neighbors - Camas, WA
REALTORS® in Clark County, WA

I'm guessing more Americans are reading books these days. Hope so, they are great escapes.  Hope you and Delores are doing well.  D 

Mar 24, 2020 08:44 AM #7
Rainmaker
4,809,780
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Good morning Roy (afternoon for you)...We are very familiar with the Navy Seals in real life.  They do an outstanding job for our country. A

Mar 24, 2020 09:53 AM #9
Rainmaker
2,719,446
Myrl Jeffcoat
GreatWest Realty - Sacramento, CA
Greater Sacramento Real Estate Agent

The Terminal List by Jack Carr sounds like a great read for bookworms out there, Roy!  I've been trying to get in a little more reading lately while self-isolating.  It's mostly cookbooks though!

Mar 24, 2020 12:57 PM #11
Ambassador
4,157,537
Kathy Streib
Room Service Home Staging - Delray Beach, FL
Home Stager - Palm Beach County,FL -561-914-6224

Hi Roy- this sounds like a book that Larry and I both would enjoy. Thank you!

Mar 24, 2020 03:05 PM #13
Ambassador
4,642,438
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Hi Roy,  Thanks for the recommendation of The Terminal List.  Sounds like a great book - trying to get more time to do more reading.

Mar 24, 2020 09:25 PM #14
Rainmaker
5,760,894
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Your feedback is always welcome and is very much appreciated.

Mar 25, 2020 07:06 AM #15
Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Show All Comments

What's the reason you're reporting this blog entry?

Are you sure you want to report this blog entry as spam?

Rainmaker
5,760,894

Roy Kelley

Ask me a question
*
*
*
*
Spam prevention