Historical Albert County

Real Estate Agent with Independent Real Estate Agent

Established in 1784, New Brunswick was at first divided into eight counties by the Territorial Division Act, 1786.
In 1845, Albert County was set off from Westmorland County and a new county seat was established in Hopewell Cape, where today you'll find the Albert County Museum, housed in the original municipal building and county jail.

Today, the Town of Riverview is by far the largest municipality in Albert County. Riverview is located across the Petitcodiac River from Moncton.

You may also learn more on the Provincial Archives web site.

Posted by


 Moncton real estate agent

Larry Estabrooks | cell: (506) 856-0202 (call or text) | send a message

licensed independent Real Estate Agent, REALTOR®

Moncton, NB, Canada


facebook      twitter   youtube   linkedin 

Comments (0)