Spam prevention
Rainmaker
744,867
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I reveiw all the contracts associated with a real estate sale or purchase involving those who have hired me.

If there is a problem, open points or errors, I compel them to be resolved and advise my client and ALL parties accordingly.

Whether my comments are welcome is not relevant. My duty to my client is relevant.

Jul 03, 2015 05:10 AM
Rainmaker
1,239,778
Raymond E. Camp
Howard Hanna Real Estate Services - Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

Tell the client so they may have their attorney take a look.

Jul 03, 2015 02:14 AM
Rainmaker
212,325
Stefan Winter
Real Estate in IL & NV | Owner of Real Estate Web Tech | Daily Vlogger - Las Vegas, NV
Owner - Winter Group & Real Estate Web Tech

Yes, I read all contracts and make sure everything is done right and signed.

Jul 03, 2015 02:13 AM
Rainer
150,469
Ed Macias
Real Estate Teammates - Miami, FL
Miami FL-REO Property Management Multifamily

Always read them

Jul 03, 2015 11:15 AM
Rainmaker
730,675
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Some sellers have little patience with incomplete offers. If the bulk of the offer looks workable, one thing I'll suggest is that the seller and I fill in missing info, and make whatever corrections that are needed, and send it back without signing. Then the buyers and agent will review, confirm our additions and changes are correct, initial them, then resubmit.

Jul 03, 2015 09:52 AM
Rainmaker
4,796,551
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

It's part of my job to read through the contracts and advice my customer if there are any potential issues.  If my customer doesn't care for my opinion, which is highly unlikely, I make sure that they understand my concerns and that they are proceeding against my advice.

Jul 03, 2015 06:58 AM
Ambassador
4,298,296
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Virtual Realty Consultants  - usually, the attorneys look at the contract. I do check minimal things for correctness of the information, though.

Items of dispute are best left for the attorneys.

Jul 03, 2015 04:34 AM
Rainmaker
573,867
Pat Starnes-Front Gate Realty
Front Gate Real Estate - Brandon, MS
601-991-2900 Office; 601-278-4513 Cell

In my state, (Mississippi) we use standardized forms. A few brokerages have "different" contracts drafted by attorneys that favor one party over the other, so of course I read every contract and make sure there are no blanks or open points. While I cannot practice law (because I am not an attorney), I have a duty to look out for my clients best interests. I understand the law may be different in your state of MA, but obviously the other agent "filled in the blanks" or made the omission in the first place, so isn't it your obligation to point out their error? To think your opinion isn't welcome is preposterous.

Jul 03, 2015 04:10 AM
Rainmaker
526,059
Mike & Eve Alexander
Buyers Broker of Florida - Orlando, FL
Exclusively Representing ONLY Orlando Home Buyers

yes, I read all counter offers, and sellers disclosures carefully and make them clarify any "vague" terms...which is why I prefer to write any addendums myself.

 I recently told a title company to bill the selller for something that they wanted to charge my buyer for.  LAgent had a hissy fit and called me up..."how dare I".  Too bad many agents don't know how to read.

I really don't care if my opinion is welcome or not.  I do what is in the best interest of my client. Nothing else matters.

Eve

Jul 03, 2015 03:04 AM
Rainmaker
698,807
Chris and Dick Dovorany
Homes for Sale in Naples, Bonita Springs and Estero, Florida - Naples, FL
Broker/Associate at Premiere Plus Realty

I read everything and fix it all with cross outs, initials and date.

Jul 03, 2015 01:20 AM
Rainmaker
4,875,544
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
Marketing Agent for The Todaro Team

I read through everything that is prepared by an agent for one of my sellers or builders, but an attorney will always review everything before a signature is on the contract....always...

Jul 03, 2015 01:19 AM
Rainmaker
305,739
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

Honesty, there are a lot of unknowns in your question. If I am representing one party in said contract, then of course I will speak up.

Jul 03, 2015 01:12 AM