Spam prevention
Rainmaker
2,423,878
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

I handle that. I walk thru and tell them what I want done and what an appraiser, inspector and buyer will expect. Then, we do it. Results follow

Mar 04, 2016 01:39 AM
Rainmaker
3,977,611
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

None

Mar 04, 2016 05:34 AM
Rainmaker
4,796,501
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Not very many, unfortunately.  Not many are willing to even take on the glaring defects that are patently obvious.

Mar 04, 2016 04:21 AM
Rainmaker
1,366,827
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers I've never had a seller purchase a home inspection. Most wait for the buyer.

Mar 04, 2016 03:50 AM
Rainmaker
633,936
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

For luxury properties almost zero. It comes up when the property is older and may have some issues even though it seems well maintained.

Mar 04, 2016 01:57 AM
Rainmaker
1,210,769
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Most of my sellers have a termite inspection when they list.  It's pretty cheap and they know up front if they're going to have to negotiate anything.  I deal with a lot of investors and they do the inspection and the wood replacement during construction.  Tenting gets saved for escrow.

Physical inspections: No.  The inspectors tend to vary in what they loook for/at and most buyers will accept a termite report the seller did, but not a physical inspection.

Mar 04, 2016 01:53 AM
Rainmaker
1,505,062
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg IL Real Estate

I don't recommend an inspection for the seller but I do suggest pre-marketing to them. Most of the time they ask 'does this need to be fixed' & I tell them yes.

 

Mar 04, 2016 01:36 AM
Rainmaker
998,805
Corinne Guest
Corinne Guest, REALTOR® | Barrington Realty Company - Barrington, IL
Barrington Lifestyles

Very few, most just leave it to the buyer. But I do educate them that there will be things they likely don't know about and to expect some repairs. It's also a subjective issue. Different inspectors will come up with different things and classify them differently.

Mar 04, 2016 01:34 AM
Ambassador
3,981,944
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

Less than 5%. In my market area buyers generally get their own and they would rather wait.

Mar 04, 2016 12:26 AM
Rainmaker
2,763,274
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

100% of my sellers do this at my recommendation.  There is a very compelling reason to get pre-inspections done.

Mar 04, 2016 12:17 AM
Rainmaker
140,218
Joan Dickie
Keller Williams Premier Realty - La Crosse, WI
Keller Williams Premier Realty

I recommend it to them, but very few do it.

Mar 04, 2016 12:04 AM
Rainer
344,193
Gary Meek
NewVision Realty Group - Roseville, CA
(916) 995-9385

We have found that this is not a huge selling point in the Sacramento area.  ut in the Bay Area where we operate a small satelite office it is the norm.  I prefer it personally, and am trying to get my sellers in the Sacramento area to adopt it.  

Mar 03, 2016 11:57 PM
Rainmaker
4,869,062
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
Marketing Agent for The Todaro Team

we have never had a seller interested in that....and we don't recommend it....

Mar 03, 2016 11:50 PM
Rainmaker
519,168
David Gibson CNE, 719-304-4684 ~ Colorado Springs Relocation
Colorado Real Estate Advisers LLC - Colorado Springs, CO
Relocation, Luxury & Lifestyle residential

In my “other” state, Texas, where inspectors are licensed and they inspect to standards there might be a rare occasion that is a good idea. Here in Colorado inspectors are not licensed, there are no mandated standards, so what one inspector writes up may not match what another does. Here I don’t recommend pre-listing inspections.

Mar 03, 2016 11:46 PM
Ambassador
3,042,701
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
RE/MAX Northwest. - Tacoma, WA
Tacoma Washington Agent/Broker & Market Authority!

@$450 a pop (Zero)

Mar 05, 2016 07:42 PM
Rainmaker
429,139
Greg Large
ERA Real Solutions - Grove City, OH
A Tradition of Trust

Well over 50%, I highly recommend it.

Mar 05, 2016 01:00 AM
Rainmaker
1,521,231
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Geneva Financial, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Next to none.

Mar 04, 2016 11:02 PM
Rainmaker
724,099
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Very small.

Mar 04, 2016 08:15 PM
Rainmaker
2,231,879
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers. I always recommend it to clients and do it for all the home that we flip.

Mar 04, 2016 04:45 PM
Ambassador
4,298,221
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers not too many. Though some of them I worked with did go for pre-listing home inspection and it was good we found something that we disclosed. 

Mar 04, 2016 01:51 PM
Rainer
302,029
Melissa Jackson
Citiwide Alliance Realty - Weatherford, TX
Helping You Make The Right Move

Very few.

Mar 04, 2016 01:06 PM
Rainmaker
2,394,715
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

I have yet had a seller order pre-listing inspections.

Mar 04, 2016 10:52 AM
Rainmaker
1,563,680
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co. Notary Services, retired Realtor

I would say 100% of those who list with me ask me to walk through and give them suggestions Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers 

Mar 04, 2016 06:12 AM
Rainmaker
911,112
Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor, ePRO, CRS, RCS-D
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

100% so far, as it's not proposed as a choice in my business model; more matter of fact. It's all in how I present it as a benefit to them and a standard of my listing prep. It's often questioned, never denied so far. With TRID, it's almost mandatory to do so to meet time-frames anyhow.

Mar 03, 2016 11:40 PM
Ambassador
4,055,344
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Some do, most dont.

Jun 03, 2019 11:41 PM