Anonymous

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
4,796,451
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I wouldn't be happy.  If it was a justified complaint, I would be very embarrassed.

Apr 26, 2016 04:50 AM
Rainmaker
1,366,627
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Keep good notes on all transactions and a paper trail. If someone does make a formal complaint, you will have the facts to prove your innocence.

Apr 26, 2016 04:47 AM
Rainmaker
983,648
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

One must learn the right way to start the profession on the right track.

Apr 26, 2016 04:54 AM
Rainmaker
1,206,067
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Cross t's and dot i's and keep paper trail from Day 1.

Apr 26, 2016 04:55 AM
Rainmaker
821,770
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I wouldn't be happy at all - would you?

Apr 27, 2016 01:21 AM
Rainmaker
910,452
Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor, ePRO, CRS, RCS-D
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

I'm fine with it, as there's no such entity in CA called the D.O.R.E. 

Apr 26, 2016 12:38 PM
Rainmaker
1,563,010
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co. Notary Services, retired Realtor

Hopefully angry and not guilty!

Apr 26, 2016 12:01 PM
Rainmaker
2,704,298
Lisa Von Domek
Lisa Von Domek Team - Dallas, TX
....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless!

Joe Pryor and Fred Griffin have the answers!

Apr 26, 2016 11:51 AM
Rainmaker
561,561
Eric Kodner
Madeline Island Realty - La Pointe, WI
CRS, Madeline Island Realty, LaPointe, WI 54850 -

Not all complaints filed are legitimate and many are dismissed or found to be without merit.

If you observe the Code of Ethics and Association rules, keep excellent records, maintain your transaction files, correspondence and written notes, you should have little to worry about.

Apr 26, 2016 08:19 AM
Ambassador
1,610,522
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

No one wants that and all good REALTORS® understand that complaints can happen even when no wrongdoing is found.

Apr 26, 2016 07:52 AM
Rainmaker
1,210,204
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Wouldn't happen.

Apr 26, 2016 05:44 AM
Rainmaker
2,422,951
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Would never happen as I would not let anything get that far if I had a say

Apr 26, 2016 05:24 AM
Ambassador
3,912,547
Jeff Dowler, CRS
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Very unhappy, especially if not justified. And embarassed

Apr 26, 2016 05:06 AM
Rainmaker
742,782
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

How would I FEEEEEELLLLLL?

That feeling would be what exists on the opposite end of the 'delighted' scale.

Then the professional goes about addressing the issue as required.

 

Apr 27, 2016 01:28 AM
Rainer
1,115
CHARLIE BROWN
BF EQUITY GROUP - Melbourne, FL
Real Estate Investment Company

First I would be shocked and then upset, and then hurt, and then proceed to find out why in the world this person thought I had done something wrong. 

Apr 27, 2016 01:09 AM
Rainmaker
2,890,027
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Not happy and would want to get to the bottom of the complaint.

Apr 26, 2016 10:20 PM
Rainmaker
5,258,780
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

It is very expensive to hire an attorney for your defense.

Apr 26, 2016 10:06 PM
Rainmaker
3,049,771
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
BVO Luxury Group @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Depends on the merits of the complaint.  Personally - I don't see it happening. Ever.

Apr 26, 2016 09:24 PM
Rainmaker
3,237,979
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

As Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor answered this entity does not exist in California under this name.   

As to the broader question -- anger is the "feeling" that might sum it up.   

Apr 26, 2016 09:06 PM
Ambassador
4,298,221
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Of course not good....

Apr 26, 2016 02:55 PM
Ambassador
3,673,422
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Really awful!

Apr 26, 2016 01:47 PM
Ambassador
3,981,932
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

I wouldn't like it one bit and because I am so careful how I do my business, I would say it was unfounded. It still would have to be resolved though.

Apr 26, 2016 01:13 PM
Rainmaker
1,523,560
Sybil Campbell
Long and Foster REALTORS® 5234 Monticello Ave Williamsburg, Virginia - Williamsburg, VA
REALTOR® ABR, SFR, SRES Williamsburg, Virginia

I would be very surprised and want to know what the complaint was.

Apr 26, 2016 12:25 PM
Rainer
302,029
Melissa Jackson
Citiwide Alliance Realty - Weatherford, TX
Helping You Make The Right Move

Not very happy.

Apr 26, 2016 11:26 AM
Rainmaker
2,701,008
John Pusa
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Crest - Glendale, CA
Your All Time Realtor With Exceptional Service

First, I want to find out if the complaint is legitimate. Good question.

Apr 26, 2016 08:13 AM
Ambassador
2,343,939
Fred Griffin presently on Leave of Absence
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

     Hasn't happened; never will.

Apr 26, 2016 05:50 AM
Rainmaker
1,477,246
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Obviously, I'd feel awful and would get ready to provide all necessary documents to support my actions. But first of all, I'd try to reach that ''someone'' to find out why they feel that way, since I always have the best interest of my clients in my heard and deep respect to all my peers and vendors. 

Apr 26, 2016 05:38 AM
Rainmaker
497,154
Tamra Lee Ulmer
Arizona Resource Realty - Payson, AZ
FORCE~NRBA ~ Over 1000 REO Assets SOLD!

Very embarrassed but if the person had an issue with me or against me, I would hope that they would come to me first so that we could resolve. I would never intentionally hurt or make a situation difficult on someone, I hope they would handle it like I would.

Apr 26, 2016 05:13 AM