Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,174,238
Kat Palmiotti
Grand Lux Realty, 914-419-0270, kat@thehousekat.com - Monroe, NY
The House Kat

I always recommend my buyers get an inspection on a new home.

Jan 09, 2017 02:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,372,230
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg IL Area Real Estate

I haven't in the past but I would now. In fact, one builder I should have as when I did get to inspect it the damage was already done. Too costly & dirty to repair after a certain point.

I used to think differently before I started following Jay Markanich .

Jan 09, 2017 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
772,810
Susan Laxson CRS
Parks Real Estate - Franklin, TN
Local Knowledge & Global Network

On new construction? It depends on the builder, but on a resale, I always recommend a home inspection.

Jan 09, 2017 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
1,424,255
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
Realty National - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

100% OF THE TIME

Jan 09, 2017 10:01 AM
Rainmaker
532,006
Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent
BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE - Mississauga, ON
REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results!

I would recommend a home inspection in all cases, whether it is a resale or a new build.  They don't build them the way they used to and builders take short cuts to save money....

Jan 09, 2017 09:52 AM
Rainmaker
601,561
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
AZuRE Team - Realty ONE Group - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

YES!!! You'd be surprised what they find that's been hacked on a new home.

Jan 09, 2017 07:20 AM
Rainmaker
2,267,607
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

In today's business world one must do the A B C's or it may misspell on you!

Jan 09, 2017 06:35 AM
Rainmaker
2,387,887
Nina Hollander
RE/MAX Executive | Charlotte, NC - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

On my own homes, absolutely. For my buyers I strongly recommend it always but not all do so... I'd say 9 out of 10 listen to me.

Jan 09, 2017 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
831,408
Marco Giancola
Beachfront Realty - Miami Beach, FL
Realtor (305)608-1922, Miami Beach Florida

I always recommend that the buyers do.

Jan 09, 2017 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
2,637,409
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of Manchester NH's Leading Agents

It is recomended to get an insoection on any home you are buying, brand new, newer or old. You never know and i have seen vents not vented, leaking pipes and loose fixtures. 

Jan 09, 2017 05:40 AM
Rainmaker
4,599,135
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD
Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs

Always recommended.

Jan 09, 2017 05:16 AM
Rainmaker
3,994,987
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

It is upto   the buyer to decide. I recommend.

Jan 09, 2017 05:03 AM
Rainmaker
141,384
Julie Larson Realtor® Sarasota FL 941-882-0322
PalmerHouse Properties Florida - 941-882-0322 | Serving Sarasota, Manatee & Charlotte Counties - Sarasota, FL
When you're thinking of moving...ThinkSuncoast.com

I make the recommendation for a home inspection to my buyers and they make the decision as to whether they want one or not.

Jan 09, 2017 04:14 AM
Rainmaker
2,435,506
James Dray
Fathom Realty AR LLC - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

I inform my buyers it is in their best interest.  Most do, some however don't

Jan 09, 2017 04:09 AM
Rainmaker
520,743
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how!

Always recommended but not ALWAYS done.

Jan 09, 2017 04:05 AM
Rainmaker
418,085
Tamra Lee Ulmer
Arizona Resource Realty - Payson, AZ
FORCE~NRBA ~ Over 1000 REO Assets SOLD!

I definitely recommend it, and require it. It is just always better to be safe than sorry.

Jan 09, 2017 02:04 PM
Rainmaker
1,067,771
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I always recommend it.  It's up to the buyers to make it so.

Jan 09, 2017 01:36 PM
Rainmaker
4,260,328
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
"Franklin MA Homes"

many in our area do not....they should, but the don't....

Jan 09, 2017 12:28 PM
Rainmaker
2,584,709
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

I always recommend one.  Most of my clients do get one.

Jan 09, 2017 11:54 AM
Rainmaker
648,514
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

No. It would be a good idea, but many buyers don't do it.

Jan 09, 2017 11:44 AM
Rainmaker
860,109
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

The recommendation from me is to always do so although that decision is wholly left in the Buyer's hands.

Jan 09, 2017 10:51 AM
Rainmaker
2,582,981
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I recommend it all the time.  I have seen more problems with them.

Jan 09, 2017 09:58 AM
Rainmaker
313,265
Teri Pacitto
Compass - Westlake Village, CA
Real Estate, Your Style...Your Home...My Specialty

I don't get one but recommend my buyer's do.  If they do not opt to do this I have them sign off on a Waiver Form.  Recommend and document.  

Jan 09, 2017 09:46 AM
Rainmaker
2,453,235
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I recommend it to the buyer.

Jan 09, 2017 09:44 AM
Rainmaker
3,723,410
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

We would recommend it.  

Jan 09, 2017 08:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,156,424
FN LN
Toronto, ON

It is a good recommendation for buyers.

Jan 09, 2017 07:23 AM
Rainmaker
286,017
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

99% of the time I see new homes getting inspections. Typically they find a few items which the builder missed in his final walk-through. My husband, general contractor, looks upon inspectors as another set of eyes to find pick up items. But also, often, has to educate them on new or different building technique which they may have not seen before.

Jan 09, 2017 07:03 AM
Ambassador
1,362,466
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Always and never are words I rarely use but on new construction it is close to always. Afterall, they were built by humans.

Jan 09, 2017 06:40 AM
Rainmaker
731,872
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I suggest an inspection on every sale

Jan 09, 2017 06:39 AM
Rainmaker
2,645,402
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker

You should, but some builders do not allow it per the contract. If you do, it should be staged, especially at the pre-drywall stage!

Jan 09, 2017 06:18 AM
Rainmaker
929,537
Corinne Guest
Barrington Realty Company - Barrington, IL
The Choice of Professionals for Luxury Home Buying

Yes, absolutely.

Jan 09, 2017 06:14 AM
Rainmaker
653,058
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Well established buider in the area.

10 warranty on construction.

2 year warranty on appliances.

1 year, fix anything, builder commitment.

Don't know if spending 500 bucks to find reverse polarity outlets is a good use of dollars.

 

Jan 09, 2017 04:30 AM
Rainmaker
2,926,422
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
BVO Luxury Group @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Kat Palmiotti nailed this one!

Jan 09, 2017 03:34 AM
Ambassador
2,526,933
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.AtHomesCharlotte.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

YES!  I've had new construction inspections FAR worse than re-sale inspections!

Feb 06, 2017 09:06 PM
Rainmaker
4,247,032
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I always recommend one.

Jan 12, 2017 06:33 AM
Rainmaker
3,522,127
Joan Cox
Metro Brokers - House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I always recommend an inspection on a new home.

Jan 10, 2017 10:10 AM
Ambassador
3,632,865
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Only if you are smart!

Jan 10, 2017 07:38 AM
Rainmaker
478,117
Tony Lewis
RE/MAX of Valencia (Hall of Fame) 30 year Valencia Resident - Valencia, CA
RE/MAX Valencia, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita

No, not usually.  I have had a couple and it doesn't hurt.  I wouldn't pay for one if I were the buyer.

Jan 09, 2017 10:00 PM
Rainmaker
525,865
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty & Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I always get an inspection on every home, new or old.

Jan 09, 2017 08:24 PM
Rainmaker
440,835
Dianne Goode
Raleigh Cary Realty - Raleigh, NC
Realtor/Broker

Well, I ALWAYS recommend one.  Mostly it's investors who say no.

Jan 09, 2017 06:05 PM
Rainmaker
3,584,376
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

My clients don't, but I do

Jan 09, 2017 05:58 PM
Ambassador
2,051,733
Fred Griffin
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

I always recommend it.  Not everyone takes me up on it.

Jan 09, 2017 05:21 PM
Ambassador
2,183,202
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I always recommend a home inspection to my buyers. 

Jan 09, 2017 03:28 PM
Ambassador
3,993,833
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Peter Mohylsky - in a recent incidence, the builder rushed to  the closing - so we had inspection after the closing.

Yes, I always want it to be done! Always.

Jan 09, 2017 03:16 PM
Ambassador
3,663,133
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

I recommend it to all buyers even when I am the builder.

Jan 09, 2017 02:22 PM