Spam prevention
Rainmaker
2,393,388
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Well the guy appears to outsource all his teaching to ActiveRain

Dec 12, 2018 04:29 PM
Rainmaker
1,232,695
Carol Williams
U.S.: I specialize in helping agents who have been in the business 2 years or less create a thriving business. - Wenatchee, WA
"Customized Mentoring & Marketing Services"

Hmmmm... Kevin has helped hundreds pass the real estate license test, had only 5 reviews, 3 of which are bad.  Not a very good track record.  I'm thinking the one glowing review might be bogus.  

Dec 12, 2018 02:06 PM
Rainmaker
623,615
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

I did not see a review from Mr./Mrs./Ms. Anonymous.

Dec 12, 2018 03:55 PM
Rainmaker
3,156,319
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Not surprising. 

Dec 12, 2018 02:01 PM
Rainmaker
2,858,410
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

I don't recognize the names... but let's remember how many of them post anonymously. I'm not surprised at the low ratings. I'm surprised there aren't more of them.

Dec 12, 2018 01:44 PM
Ambassador
1,577,406
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Surprise, surprise, surprise.

Dec 12, 2018 07:05 PM
Rainmaker
1,405,598
Evelina Tsigelnitskaya
SIB Realty - Sunny Isles Beach, FL
www.SIBRealty.org 305-931-6931

Most of the questions of the "blue" were not asked by "blue". And probably profiles too. 

Even the phone number was removed from website, AR did not sleep and found Kevin. 

Now you can find his 2nd profile with real name.

Thank you, Fred. 

"Blue" people will be in AR. Kevin won't stop.

Dec 12, 2018 06:47 PM
Rainmaker
979,414
Valeria Mola
SIB REALTY - Sunny Isles Beach, FL
305-607-0709 SIB Realty

Kevin, Kevin. 

My mama told you to ask for help. 

You did not listen. 

Thank you, Fred. 

Dec 12, 2018 06:41 PM
Ambassador
3,064,656
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

LOL Why does that not surprise me, Fred?!

I'm sorry but, I disagree with states handing out licenses via the internet. These people will be handling the consumer's largest investments? 

Dec 12, 2018 05:33 PM
Ambassador
2,904,548
Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland
HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400 - Pikesville, MD
Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome

 

After reading this in one of the reviews, I am so much more confident in the state of our industry. NOT!

All said, if you just want the license and you test well then take this course, put limited time into the write-ups, and open multiple browser tabs to run down the clock on the mandatory 120 hours."

Dec 12, 2018 03:39 PM
Ambassador
2,832,870
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

Nope, but not surprised by the reviews

Dec 12, 2018 03:31 PM
Rainmaker
659,251
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

THIS IS WHY
::AND I AM NOT YELLING, I AM SHRIEKING::
RE prelicensing classes need to be in a real classroom. With real instructors that are real brokers.

Our industry is soooo getting what it deserves.

Unfortunately, consumers deserve better.

Dec 13, 2018 06:17 AM
Rainmaker
3,060,581
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

You get what you pay for!

Dec 13, 2018 04:44 AM
Rainmaker
918,659
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Interesting.

Dec 12, 2018 09:36 PM
Rainmaker
3,964,927
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Is this even real?

Dec 12, 2018 04:57 PM
Rainmaker
2,734,810
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

I do not. Not one anonymous review. 

Dec 12, 2018 04:37 PM
Rainmaker
4,193,694
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Fred,

That is very funny!  A

Dec 12, 2018 02:53 PM
Rainmaker
423,447
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

Not good.  Someone needs to re-evaluate their philosophy in business.

Dec 12, 2018 02:19 PM
Rainmaker
1,496,039
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
Realty National & Geneva Financial, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

The unemployment levels must be high in SLC?

Dec 12, 2018 01:45 PM
Ambassador
871,367
John Meussner
Mason-McDuffie Mortgage, Conventional Loans, Jumbo Loans, FHA, 203(k), USDA, VA, - Walnut Creek, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Walnut Creek, CA 484-680-4852

Yelp! is still a thing??

 

Those reviews are about as worthwhile as $.03 leads.

Unless a business solicits reviews, the only time someone goes up Yelp is to complain.

Dec 13, 2018 11:19 AM
Rainmaker
1,189,513
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I don't recognize any of them, but I was tempted up mark some of those as "helpful" reviews.

Dec 13, 2018 09:51 AM
Ambassador
1,600,268
Alan May
Coldwell Banker Residential - Evanston, IL
Helping you find your way home.

not the quickest knife in the drawer??

Dec 13, 2018 05:59 AM
Rainmaker
4,791,413
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I don't know anything about this school, but I also am not a fan of Yelp reviews.

Dec 13, 2018 05:53 AM
Rainmaker
2,786,069
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Interesting.

Dec 13, 2018 05:09 AM
Rainmaker
5,126,437
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Thanks for your observations.

Dec 13, 2018 04:37 AM
Rainmaker
776,877
Diana Zaccaro "The Accidental Blogger"
Tropical Realty Beachside brokered by eXp - Cocoa Beach, FL
Your Brevard County, Florida coastal connection!

Sad to say, I am not surprised by the poor reviews...those kids need to complain to the state about this guy.

Fred Griffin Do you really want this Q to be public?

Dec 12, 2018 11:30 PM
Ambassador
3,859,337
Jeff Dowler, CRS
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Hopefully this is an exception to the status of real estate schools in our country!! Otherswise we may have a bigger problem that we think!

Dec 12, 2018 10:33 PM
Ambassador
3,898,934
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Not surprised.

Dec 12, 2018 10:20 PM
Rainmaker
2,633,221
John Pusa
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Crest - Glendale, CA
Your All Time Realtor With Exceptional Service

Fred Griffin I am not surprise.

Dec 12, 2018 08:21 PM
Rainer
227,082
Libby Cousins
Extraordinary Processing - Spokane, WA
Contract Mortgage Processor, licensed in WA

Sad, just sad.

Dec 13, 2018 11:21 AM
Rainmaker
4,429,979
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

No.

Dec 12, 2018 02:52 PM
Rainmaker
973,382
Dave Martin (703) 585-4687
Fairfax Realty - Fairfax, VA
Making Realty Dreams a Reality #WeWillGetYouHome

Also I have never heard of agent professor real estate school so...

Dec 18, 2018 08:17 PM
Rainmaker
3,958,382
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

They do rely on us teaching them the rules, but not sure HOW, we are all from other states.

Dec 16, 2018 10:20 AM
Rainmaker
2,970,120
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Wow, not really

Dec 15, 2018 07:10 PM