Diana Dahlberg, Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563 (1 Month Realty)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
697,449
Doug Dawes
Keller Williams Realty - Topsfield, MA - Georgetown, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

My only question is, "WHY?"

Mar 16, 2019 04:07 AM
Ambassador
3,063,327
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

And they thought it would go unnoticed! WOW!

Mar 15, 2019 10:17 PM
Ambassador
2,904,059
Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland
HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400 - Pikesville, MD
Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome

And I am surprised that the inspector found this. Great catch! 

Mar 15, 2019 09:21 PM
Rainmaker
2,858,002
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

That is a new one on me!

Mar 16, 2019 04:38 AM
Rainmaker
340,295
Teri Pacitto
Compass - Westlake Village, CA
Real Estate, Your Style...Your Home...My Specialty

That’s one I’ve never seen before. 

 

Mar 15, 2019 07:35 PM
Rainmaker
776,647
Diana Zaccaro "The Accidental Blogger"
Tropical Realty Beachside brokered by eXp - Cocoa Beach, FL
Your Brevard County, Florida coastal connection!

Maybe it was supposed to cover up a safe in the wall and they forgot to insert the safe...

Mar 15, 2019 07:23 PM
Rainer
391,147
Rose Mary Justice
Synergy Realty Pros - Dandridge, TN
Synergy Realty Pros

How would a builder miss something like this?  I would venture to guess that it was suppose to have duct run to it and someone on the job missed the point of entry. It is becoming a popular pic.

Mar 15, 2019 08:36 PM
Rainer
29,716
Kris Collis
Smart Way America Realty - East Stroudsburg, PA
Buy & Sell with Professional Results you Expect

Guess the occupancy permit was issued anyway 

Mar 15, 2019 08:13 PM
Ambassador
3,896,742
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams fox cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Whoever stuck this cover on a non hole is likely surprised to see how popular the photo of their mishap is.

Mar 15, 2019 07:37 PM
Rainmaker
2,734,365
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

Head scratching moments .... this is among them. 

Mar 16, 2019 09:11 AM
Rainmaker
918,029
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

That's ridiculous. 

Mar 16, 2019 08:44 AM
Rainmaker
2,784,969
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I've shared many inspections finds.

Mar 16, 2019 06:25 AM
Rainmaker
4,747,963
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
Marketing Agent for The Todaro Team

I can honestly say I've never had a surprise....especially like that one!!

Mar 16, 2019 06:03 AM
Rainmaker
2,632,432
John Pusa
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Crest - Glendale, CA
Your All Time Realtor With Exceptional Service

Diana Dahlberg WOW! 

Mar 15, 2019 08:45 PM
Rainmaker
1,497,344
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co. Notary Services, retired Realtor

We've had the same thing posted before Diana Dahlberg but every time it leaves one scratching their head. I can't say I've had anything to picture but I've always enjoy Richard Weeks posts.

Mar 16, 2019 01:48 PM
Rainmaker
1,232,091
Carol Williams
U.S.: I specialize in helping agents who have been in the business 2 years or less create a thriving business. - Wenatchee, WA
"Customized Mentoring & Marketing Services"

My biggest inspection surprise?  To discover the sewer had never been hooked up.  It was NOT a new home! The seller was a second owner and had purchased it from a FSBO and never had an inspection. 

Mar 16, 2019 12:16 PM
Rainmaker
494,597
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

The 1st house I bought had Vents to Nowhere. There was a hole cut in the wall behind each one too, right down to the Intake Vent. They told us about it though. They said they never did the C/A. We covered them up & never thought about it again but the sellers disclosed it. . 

Mar 16, 2019 08:01 AM
Rainmaker
5,125,157
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

This has been shown many times.

Mar 16, 2019 03:18 AM
Rainmaker
2,744,840
James Dray
Fathom Realty AR LLC - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

With the background from my previous profession, nothing surprises me

Mar 16, 2019 02:54 AM
Rainmaker
1,351,258
Kat Palmiotti
Grand Lux Realty, Monroe NY, 914-419-0270, kat@thehousekat.com - Monroe, NY
The House Kat

Good thing they found it!

Mar 16, 2019 02:47 AM
Rainmaker
961,326
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

Not a lot of hot air there Diana.

Mar 17, 2019 04:07 AM
Rainmaker
1,495,734
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
Realty National & Geneva Financial, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

I have had that exact experience. Too funny!

 

Mar 16, 2019 03:43 PM
Rainmaker
367,206
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

! Someone forgot to cut the hole!!

Mar 16, 2019 03:36 PM
Ambassador
1,577,156
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Mine have been mostly dull and boring.

Mar 16, 2019 03:30 PM
Rainmaker
1,189,143
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Definitely funny.  Thankfully, no surprises.

Mar 16, 2019 01:51 PM
Rainmaker
623,190
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

My biggest surprise did not happen to me but to a fellow agent and the result of lack of inspection.

She was helping her daughter's family move into there new-construction home. At the end of the day, tired daughter decided to take a relaxing bath. Tub fill way to slowly! Turns out the plumbing was not connected properly and the water was flowing inside the wall.

Mar 16, 2019 01:00 PM
Rainmaker
714,359
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

There might actually be a vent behind there, and uncle Bill's Handyman Service sheetrocked over it.

Mar 16, 2019 12:40 PM
Rainmaker
173,031
Joseph Domino 480-390-6011
HomeSmart - Scottsdale, AZ
Real Estate Made Easy

I have often wondered what to do with my extra vent grills. Now I know.

Mar 16, 2019 11:41 AM
Ambassador
3,858,686
Jeff Dowler, CRS
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

A DIY failure for sure. Who did they think they would fool?  Is it for "esthetic" reasons?

Mar 16, 2019 10:26 AM
Rainmaker
951,504
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

wow

Mar 16, 2019 07:29 AM
Rainmaker
4,192,373
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

What are they hiding?

Mar 16, 2019 06:47 AM
Rainmaker
3,059,210
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

So easy to miss. Good catch!

Mar 16, 2019 05:42 AM
Rainmaker
399,556
Greg Cremia
Shore Realty of the Outer Banks - Nags Head, NC

My guess is there is spa tub on the other side of the wall which requires an access whole where this vent register is in an effort to pass the municipal inspection.

Mar 16, 2019 05:37 AM
Rainmaker
3,964,716
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Oops.  Someone forgot to cut a hole.  Always things that need to be looked for

Mar 17, 2019 07:32 PM