Richie Alan  Naggar, agent & author  (people first...then business Ran Right Realty )

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,371,834
Wayne and Jean Marie Zuhl
Samsel & Associates - Clark, NJ
The Last Names You'll Ever Need in Real Estate

I think most people think that they are reasonable.

Apr 25, 2020 07:43 AM
Ambassador
2,975,170
Anna Banana Kruchten Arizona's Top Banana!
HomeSmart Real Estate BR030809000 - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

Well here's a loaded question! Love it.  My answer - it depends in what state is concerned.  In AZ I would be considered reasonable and principled.  CA I'd probably would be shunned!  LOL  Do I care?  No.

Apr 25, 2020 10:30 AM
Rainmaker
2,875,004
Brian England
Arizona Focus Realty - Gilbert, AZ
MBA, GRI, REALTOR® Real Estate in East Valley AZ

I believe that I am reasonable and I am not sure that I would believe what 10 random people thought, haha.

Apr 25, 2020 07:53 AM
Rainmaker
4,813,818
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Richie,

It depends on the situation.  On some things, I am firmly opposed (child pornography as an example) on others I am open to see both sides...A

Apr 25, 2020 07:53 AM
Ambassador
1,715,683
Alan May
Jameson Sotheby's International Realty - Evanston, IL
Helping you find your way home.

Opinions are like rear-ends (the polite version)... everyone has one, and many of them stink.

Apr 25, 2020 06:52 AM
Rainmaker
1,600,472
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

I am reasonable but I think the talking heads on TV are 'telling' me I 'have to' do too much. 

Apr 25, 2020 11:59 AM
Ambassador
2,313,694
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate - St. George, UT
So Utah Residential, Referral & Relocation REALTOR

Common sense is necessary to be reasonable. Due to a lifetime of experience, glad that I have the ability to step back and think before acting, not so much when younger.

Apr 25, 2020 10:09 AM
Ambassador
4,644,472
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Am I Reasonable?

Let's ask ten random people and find out.

Apr 25, 2020 09:50 AM
Rainmaker
989,308
Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor e-Pro, CRS, RCS-D, Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

Being reasonable depends on your education, upbringing, experience and the situation. I'm reasonable until angry, then I'm taking what's "reasonable" to new depths typically. Like I love dogs and animals in general, I would never hurt one. In fact I protect them, my Peroni (English Cream - Golden Retirever) especially.

I understand with reason when they or he does bad things from natural instinct, like I would with a child.

But, if I am attacked by a dog, suddenly it is reasonable to physically harm it if necessary to the situation to get it to stop. The reasoning normally is I'd protect animals from harm; but I'd protect me more. 

Great question Richie Alan Naggar 

Apr 25, 2020 08:10 AM
Rainmaker
2,868,439
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

By my own standards, I am reasonable. 

Let's find 10 reasonable people and ask them a question and see if they are all within reason with their response. 

Apr 25, 2020 08:07 AM
Rainmaker
810,710
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Reasonable? Of course.

We all have goals, things to accomplish, responsibilities to full fill, dreams to make come true.

Should another stand in the way of a goal, resentment often sets in.

The courts, and their practice of treating 10 reasonable people as idiots, starts the ball rolling in the wrong direction and the product of the courts have lots of innocent people in prison. And it NOT the 10 reasonable people who caused it. But identifying the cause could label one, UNREASONABLE.

EVERY person is reasonable from their perspective.

Apr 25, 2020 07:23 AM
Rainmaker
409,548
Katina Hargrove 352-551-0308
Stake Your Land Realty, Inc. - Eustis, FL
Broker/Owner, GRI,SFR, REALTOR®

Yes, I am reasonable, but that is my opinion.

Apr 25, 2020 07:05 AM
Rainmaker
768,442
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

I think so; always try to see the other side.

Apr 25, 2020 07:05 AM
Rainmaker
3,616,127
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

There have been times.  Of course, there are/have been differing opinions 

Apr 25, 2020 07:02 AM
Rainmaker
1,725,782
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co. Notary Services, retired Realtor

NO! at least in many ways I'm a peculiar person Richie Alan Naggar . There is no way that I'd bow to the consensus of ten random people. I know what is right and what is wrong and if nine people tell me that ______ I may have to walk away shaking my head.

Apr 25, 2020 09:59 AM
Rainmaker
569,684
Eve Alexander
Buyers Broker of Florida - Orlando, FL
Exclusively Representing ONLY Orlando Home Buyers

To be reasonable, you must have common sense.

I am blessed with common sense...thanks mom and dad.

 

Eve

Apr 25, 2020 09:07 AM
Rainmaker
1,295,762
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Depends on the topic.

Apr 25, 2020 08:29 AM
Rainmaker
853,529
Doug Dawes
Keller Williams Realty - Topsfield, MA - Georgetown, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

Depends on who you talk to to determine whether I'm reasonable

Apr 25, 2020 12:31 PM
Rainmaker
798,610
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Depends. Are we actually talking about a jury situation?

Then the question becomes, 'Can you follow the instructions to the letter of the law?' Those rules often defy reason!

I can be more than reasonable. I can also be icily detached and objective. And I can be empathic. What's the sitch call for?

 

Apr 25, 2020 12:19 PM
Rainmaker
761,704
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

I think that I am reasonable but others may not agree. It depends on who you ask, Richie Alan Naggar

Apr 25, 2020 11:21 AM
Rainmaker
1,555,921
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker, Blackstone Realty Group - brokered by eXp Realty - Kalispell, MT
The House Kat

Ten random people would do ten different things, all quite confident that they were being reasonable.

Apr 25, 2020 06:37 PM
Rainmaker
5,764,554
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Most of the time.

Apr 25, 2020 04:06 PM
Ambassador
1,301,402
Susan Emo
Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage - Kingston, ON
Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area

Most people would think I'm unreasonable.  I don't follow the crowd. I'm not a lemming.  I like to look at all 3 sides of a situation.  Especially in Canada, I'm the odd man out!

Apr 26, 2020 09:53 AM
Rainmaker
474,279
Greg Large
ERA Real Solutions - Grove City, OH
A Tradition of Trust

I'm the most reasonable person I know. 

Apr 26, 2020 08:02 AM
Ambassador
3,675,236
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

I believe 10 out of 10 random people would agree that I am reasonable!

And, yes, all situations are unique and hearing both sides is key to a reasonable response/verdict.

Apr 25, 2020 08:47 PM
Rainmaker
3,552,275
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

All opinions are reasonable to the person holding them!

Apr 27, 2020 04:55 AM