Weekend Events for the Charleston, SC (The Lowcountry) – June 10, 2011

Education & Training with SuccessfulRental.com, Bluewater Property Management, LLC and Lowcountry Turnkey Properties, LLC
Here is a list of activities for Charleston, SC for this weekend. By no means is this all Charleston has to offer. It is simply a list of the events I know about.

Most of these events came from Charleston Regional Business Journal Weekend! 10 Ways to Play. You can signup for the weekly email at http://www.charlestonbusiness.com/resources/new.

Oh no!! It is about come to a close. Spoleto Festival USA! Spoleto Festival USA is so big it is its own section. It starts May 27 and goes through June 12 - www.spoletousa.org. The Official website of the 2011 Piccolo Spoleto Festival in Charleston, SC - www.piccolospoleto.com. Sports
City of Charleston pools opened May 28 (see websites for hours) – Herbert Hasell Pool and James Island Pool

Charleston Battery Soccer - www.charlestonbattery.com

Charleston River Dogs - www.riverdogs.com

Charleston Battery Youth Soccer Programs - www.charlestonbattery.com/youth_academy.asp

Primus at the North Charleston Performing Arts Center – June 9, 8:00 pm - www.northcharlestoncoliseumpac.com

Michael Viljac, Elvis Presley impersonator, at the Point Bar and Grill– June 11, 8:00 pm - www. viljac.com

Reggae Nights – The Resolvers at James Island County Park – www.fridaysonthepoint.com

Fridays on the Point at Patriot's Point, Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina – June 10, 11:00am-7:00pm - www.fridaysonthepoint.com

O.A.R., July 16 at the Family Circle Cup - buy tickets

Sheryl Crow, August 26 - www.sherylcrow.com

The Pour House - www.charlestonpourhouse.com

The Windjammer - www.the-windjammer.com

The Music Farm - www.musicfarm.com

Chamber Music Charleston - www.chambermusiccharleston.org

Charleston Jazz Orchestra – www.charlestonmusichall.com

Food and Wine
Charleston Farmers Market - Saturday at Marion Square between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Author Luncheon with Marie Alice Monroe and Nathalie Dupree hosted by Blue Bicycle Books at Fish downtown - June 10, 12:00-2:00 pm - bluebicyclebooks.bigcartel.com

Art, Events and Culture
2nd Sunday on King Street - June 11, 1:00-5:00 pm - http://susanlucas.typepad.com/secondsundayonkingstreet/

Art for Charity - June 10, 5:30-7:30 pm - www.lowcountryredcross.org

Charleston Museum- www.charlestonmuseum.org

Pure Theatre, RACE by David Mamet - www.puretheatre.org

Art for Charity – May 20 - June 20 – www.michaelmitchellcharleston.com/artforcharity2011

Midtown Productions - www.midtownproductions.org

South of Broadway Theatre Company - www.southofbroadway.com

Thearte 99 – Improv Smackdown - www.theatre99.com - I highly recommend this!!

The Village Playhouse - www.villageplayhouse.com

The Footlight Players - www.footlightplayers.net

JB Pivots Beach Club - Shag Lessons - www.pivotsbeachclub.com

The South Carolina Aquarium - www.scaquarium.org

Sewee Visitor & Environmental Education Center - www.fws.gov/seweecenter

Hope you enjoy the weekend.



This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Real Estate General Information
South Carolina
Charleston Real Estate Networking
ABC's of Real Estate Marketing
Investing for Dummies
Lead Generation through community websites
local events
charleston area
the lowcountry

Post a Comment
Spam prevention
Spam prevention
Post a Comment
Spam prevention

What's the reason you're reporting this blog entry?

Are you sure you want to report this blog entry as spam?


Aaron Silverman

Improving Real Estate Experience through Education
Question about your rental property?
Spam prevention