Has anyone's web site been hacked into or defaced by these dodos?

If so please let me know.  I only have a thought about who did this.

 

Talk about free speech!  Wow

A job well begun, is half done!

Website  http://www.eltingvillehomesforsale.com/

http://www.kennethcolerealestate.com

Search for your next home in Staten Island the easy way, visit my website



 

 

google me

 

 

 

 

12 Comments on Defaced by Cuban Hackers team

JAN
06
2008

WoW..this is crazy. I just went to your website, and it is black. How can you get rid of these guys and have them placed in jail?

7:42pm • #1
422,572 Points 7 Featured Posts Called Shot Master
If all the people who have been defaced by these dodos come foward,  we can find them. So let's come foward with some clues, or you might be next. We must stick togeather.
7:46pm • #2

Can't your service company (or whoever hosts your website) trap the IP address that accessed it and worked on it last?

Looks like your index page is going to need to be reloaded, and you'll want to have a scan done to see if any other files were altered at the same time... I see alot of these hacked websites end up having mass emails sent out.

From what I have found on the web: "They have access to the root index. Try shutting down/disconnecting the server, or contacting the host. If you have a backup, keep it and save it to another source. If you have the IP, try using the program IP Lookup to get their ISP...Also, you can configure Apache to reject requests from their IPs, but they could get around this with proxies. Another thing you might try is using a program to scan for viruses and stuff.".....

Here are some other links:

http://forums.hostrocket.com/archive/index.php/t-11002.html

http://geek.co.il/wp/2007/08/06/my-blog-was-defaced-yesterday/

I think this is like the Starter Kit for hackers... lol It seems like when they do this it is just for fun and only to give you that single defaced blank page.....

7:50pm • #3

How do you know they are Cuban hackers?

Manny Reynaldo - www.2bocahomes.com

 

7:57pm • #4
569,544 Points 1 Featured Post Localism Sponsor Outside Blog
Evening, kenneth,   kind of scary isn't it ?  Hope all turns out o.k.for you and your site.
8:03pm • #5
422,572 Points 7 Featured Posts Called Shot Master
I don't know who or what they are,  the message or "Tag" on my site only says "defaced by cuban hackers
8:12pm • #6
269,182 Points 72 Featured Posts Outside Blog

Very easy to find and prosecute these guys. They have a "Google Adsense" account. Call the FBI field office in your area and show them your hacked page. The title says "Hacked by pr0s.us" and there is a Google Ad Banner at the bottom of their page (which esthetically matches the hack on yours) and their Google account number is 2262392793997935. They get money from Google -- what's my job as a fraud investigator? Follow the money ...

Personally I would go after them with a complete vengeance. It's not different than breaking into my house and pooping on my bed and stealing some of my private information. Prosecute them to the fullest.

8:17pm • #7
WOW Ken! You are awesome!!!! Good info
8:20pm • #8
i hope you get things fixed--people do stupid things--mike
8:38pm • #9
JAN
07
2008
422,572 Points 7 Featured Posts Called Shot Master

My host company just sent me an e-mail stating that other were hit also.  They are in the process of repair.

Thanks to all for your coments.  Kenneth Cole, NYC

1:41pm • #10
OCT
22
2008

We got hit by them last night. I am in the process of cleaning up.

Angelo Furiga
6:15am • #11
422,572 Points 7 Featured Posts Called Shot Master

They have not been able to hurt my point2 web site.  You might want to try it.  Good luck.

7:45am • #12


What does the graphic say?
Leave a response…


(optional)
Spam Prevention:
 
Best_picture_for_active_rain_and_business_card Rainmaker_large

Kenneth Cole NYS Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

Staten Island, NY

More about me…

Appleseed Homes Realty

Address: 2043 Richmond Ave., Staten Island, NY, 10314

Office Phone: (718) 698-9797

Cell Phone: (917) 696-0275

Email Me

Click To Call Me
Homes in My Area
Visitors to my site Locations of visitors to this page http://qr.net/ejxl <!-- Site Meter --> Site Meter <!-- Copyright (c)2009 Site Meter --> http://kennethcole.listingbook.com/?&page=home


Listings

Links

Archives

RSS 2.0 Feed for this blog